.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 37

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 106136 ready for testing

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    1,726
     

    Default

    Was worth a try as that method fixed my issues with regions being faulty for no reason.
    Graeme

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    177
     

    Default

    Dear N3V,

    Upgrade to Build 106136 proceeded smoothly and tests on Turffx seem OK. However I have abandoned trying to carry out further tests since my GCR route and sessions are difficult to operate due to a number of minor problems including the following;

    Double and single slip points. Having stopped using Andi06's elegant fixed points due to problems with his library which I am told cannot be easily fixed, I now use a combination of TRS19 Trk Jarrah and UK Bullhead-wooden 09 track. This combination appears to work well with the TRS19 Platinum Edition and the non-Beta build. With the latest Beta versions most of the combinations show as Faulty!

    Faulty assets - Ok in the Pt Build. These include the following;

    S&C Girder Bridge (side) Brick kuid2:35412:38248:5
    S&C Girder Bridge (side) Brown Stone kuid2:35412:38246:5
    S&C Girder Bridge (side) Brown Stone with Rails kuid2:35412:38247:6
    S&C Girder Bridge (side) Grey Stone kuid2:35412:38213:5
    Parkingplot kuid2:53695:39000:1
    BR Standard Van kuid2:86627:2034:44

    All these items are "built-in" in the Platinum edition and other earlier versions of TRS19.

    I do hope that these problems can be resolved before the public version of build 106136 is released.

    Regards,

    Peter.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    26,619
     

    Default

    Tony,

    Your edit effects menu works great. I went as far as exporting some of the effects I created in a previous route and imported them into my current one I'm testing. I like the fact that the parameters are hidden making the interface a bit more streamlined. The preview window too is quite helpful as well. With that I can see that one of the grasses I created was a bit too tall - meaning well over 2 meters high! Outside of a great swamp with giant reeds, this isn't something we see normally. With that preview, I then went in and adjust the height down to something a bit more reasonable.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 105100

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    26,619
     

    Default

    Assertion error when starting built-in Dundee route.


    Attached Images Attached Images
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 105100

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    26,619
     

    Default

    The tunnel splines are still broken. The tunnel portal at the beginning...




    There are probably others too. This is still that issue with splines... On my test-routes and my own working routes, I have fixed the problem by "locking" the height of the splines by clicking on the spline-points with the adjust height tool enough to turn the circle from white to yellow, but not enough to move them.

    And to be honest there are many, many other things that could be fixed. Since I'm not QC-testing built-in routes, I'll leave it to those that wish to do that, or should do that. This foot bridge, for example is floating, or perhaps there's a platform missing?



    And one other before I quit. The schedule text is the size of ants and gets partially blocked by the AWS button and so on.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by JCitron; February 25th, 2020 at 02:52 PM.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 105100

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,904
     

    Default

    Odometer readings in the HUD are buggy: sometimes reset when resuming a saved game, sometimes not.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    1,726
     

    Default

    Where is that? I'm yet to discover an odometer in TRS19
    cheers
    Graeme

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,057
     

    Default

    Thanks for all the feedback - excellent work all.

    pfindley - none of those items show as faulty here. I suggest, you Open for Edit and Revert to Original. If still faulty, view the errors. If they are "texture.txt files missing, then you have imported builtin items from another build. You would need to download the original package to get the content.

    manweb - most the items you have installed and (not active) are from legacy versions of Trainz or from betatest. We've updated a number of these and they are now available to select/access from Content Vault. The others will be investigated further and updated.

    And finally (Base, missing dependencies)
    <kuid:-3:10126> CoreStrings
    >>
    This is part of the original TRS19 install. If you have manually edited the file then this is most likely the problem. You should be able to see the folder at in \resources\builtin\base\content

    jcitron - we're investigating the endless cycle with ECML "tunnels" etc.

    Grazlash - we're investigating your texture blob issue. It would be good to see a screenshot to confirm that we understand the issue you're seeing.

    Re: "as TurfFX layers made in TrainzPlus disappear when exported back to SP1."
    This is working fine here. We did identify 3 texture assets that are in Trainz Plus that aren't in SP1, so once we make those available, there shouldn't be any problem.
    Note: There is a bug in SP1 (fixed in T+ and will be updated in the update for SP1 ) where the turffx doesn't render near the camera at certain times, so make sure that isn't the problem either.
    If you still can't get it to show, then double check all the parts to see if you can identify where the problem lies.
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; February 25th, 2020 at 11:15 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    1,726
     

    Default

    Texture blurred at low altitude in Plus


    10 metre textures blur (centre right) before map view cut in, Plus


    view from much greater altitude in SP1 - I usually lay roads from this height or a bit lower


    No blurring of textures in SP1


    If we can't have a switch to turn off texture streaming, can we please have less aggressive settings as the streamed textures cut in too close to the point of view.
    cheers
    Graeme
    Last edited by grazlash; February 26th, 2020 at 01:56 AM.

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,057
     

    Default

    Thanks for the extra details and comparisons. (It was the issue I thought you were describing, but it's actually not texture streaming - the problem is in the minimap texture system).
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,904
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by grazlash View Post
    Where is that? I'm yet to discover an odometer in TRS19
    In the HUD:


  12. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Spain, España, Barcelona
    Posts
    1,296
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    manweb - most the items you have installed and (not active) are from legacy versions of Trainz or from betatest. We've updated a number of these and they are now available to select/access from Content Vault. The others will be investigated further and updated.

    And finally (Base, missing dependencies)
    <kuid:-3:10126> CoreStrings
    >>
    This is part of the original TRS19 install. If you have manually edited the file then this is most likely the problem. You should be able to see the folder at in \resources\builtin\base\content
    Ok.

    Activated all the "not active" item into my Content Vault and install it into my TRS19 build 105096, all installed and all ok, the <kuid:-3:10126> CoreStrings not missing dep "<kuid:447264:1005> Achievement Variable updater for Driver Achievements" all ok into this build

    TRS19+ build 106136 issues after activate all the Content Vault.
    <kuid:-3:10126> CoreStrings not edited and look for it into \resources\builtin\base\content and appear ok (not edited), but with one missing dep, the same that build 105096 is ok, "<kuid:447264:1005> Achievement Variable updater for Driver Achievements" still missing. (still spanish description - Logro Variable: actualización para Logros del Maquinista)

    Into the same build (106136), sorry, but I don't know how they are activated the installed and (not active) items, I try to find it into the Content Store but not appear like "install" option, when I start TRS19+ (Start Trainz), not appear the update windows with all the (not active) items like into the TRS19 build 105096.

    And less than the items listed previously (my previous post) like (not active) in the same status.

    <kuid2:45324:100278:1> UP Dash 9-44CW (ex-CNW)
    <kuid2:45324:28022:1> NS C44-9W Locomotive Skins
    <kuid2:523:19723190:2> N&W Y6B Front Drivers 02
    <kuid2:45324:50038:2> EMD HTCR bogey (Black)
    <kuid2:45324:91198:1> CR SD40-2 cab shell
    <kuid:605579:100054> Asphalt
    <kuid2:45324:100279:1> UP Dash 9-44CW (ex-CNW) LS
    <kuid2:45324:91447:1> UP CW44-9 lightning cab shell
    <kuid:523:19723191> N&W Y6B Rear Drivers 02
    <kuid2:45324:100343:1> CR SD40-2 2a
    <kuid2:45324:100281:1> UP SD70M Salt Lake Olympic
    <kuid2:45324:100089:1> NS SD60M
    <kuid:523:19723193> N&W Y6B Trailing Truck 02
    <kuid:523:1972921> N&W Y6B Numbers
    <kuid2:45324:50041:2> EMD HTCR-4 bogey (grey dirty)
    <kuid2:45324:28025:1> CSX YN2 C40-8W Locomotive Skins
    <kuid2:37581:1001:3> HTC bogey SD50 SP
    <kuid2:45324:100201:1> CSX C40-8W
    <kuid2:45324:91421:1> CSX CW40-8 cab shell
    <kuid2:45324:50043:1> EMD HTCR bogey (grey)
    <kuid2:45324:50215:2> FB-2 gray AMTK
    <kuid2:45324:90313:2> GE wide cab mechanism t4
    <kuid2:45324:50305:1> HiAd gray dirty UP
    <kuid2:45324:91340:1> UP SD70M flag Shell
    <kuid2:37581:1100:3> HTC bogey SD60 UP
    <kuid:74779:100074> K5LA Horn from a UP SD90MAC
    <kuid2:45324:28024:1> UP SD9043MAC Locomotive Skins
    <kuid2:45324:100280:1> UP SD70M Olympic Torch Relay
    <kuid2:45324:91448:1> NS CW40-9 cab shell
    <kuid:523:19723192> N&W Y6B Pony Truck 02
    <kuid2:45324:28020:1> UP SD70M Flag Locomotive Skins
    <kuid2:45324:100276:1> UP SD70M Flag
    <kuid:523:19723188> N&W Y6B Tender Weathered
    <kuid2:45324:100277:1> UP SD70M Letters
    <kuid2:45324:100085:1> UP SD60M
    <kuid2:45324:28021:1> UP Lightning Stripe C44-9W Locomotive Skins
    <kuid2:45324:91445:1> UP CW44-9 cab shell
    <kuid2:523:19723189:2> N&W Y6B TenderTruck 02
    <kuid2:45324:28019:1> UP SD70M Block Letter Locomotive Skins
    <kuid:523:19723187> N&W Y6B Weathered
    <kuid2:569535:100243:1> Nathan K3HA 1b
    <kuid2:45324:100272:1> NS Dash 9-40CW
    <kuid2:45324:100287:1> UP SD9043MAC
    <kuid2:45324:100031:2> NS SD60
    <kuid2:45324:28004:1> NS SD60 Loco Skins
    <kuid:37581:1186> UP SD60M Loco Skins
    <kuid2:45324:100002:1> NS SD70ACe
    <kuid2:45324:28099:2> NS SD70ACe Numbers
    <kuid2:45324:100101:2> SBD SD50
    <kuid2:605579:100259:1> Switch Model Railroad Layout
    <kuid2:45324:100195:1> SP B30-7
    <kuid:605579:100013> SRL_HTML
    <kuid2:45324:100124:2> UP SD50
    <kuid2:45324:91342:1> UP SD70M 2001 Cab
    <kuid2:45324:91343:1> UP SD70M 2002 Cab
    <kuid2:45324:91341:1> UP SD70M block letter Shell
    <kuid2:45324:28018:1> UP Small Shield C44-9W Locomotive Skins
    <kuid2:45324:91314:1> UP SD90MAC Shell

    built-in missing dependencies
    <kuid:605579:100260> Base Session
    <kuid2:605579:100025:1> Mix Train Collector
    <kuid2:605579:100280:1> The Boxcar Collector

    because
    <kuid:605579:100013> SRL_HTML
    <kuid2:605579:100259:1> Switch Model Railroad Layout

    are installed, payware (not active) too.

    Faulty from DLS
    <kuid2:439337:104491:3> 1980s Plus USA (region)

    but no errors when I look for Errors and Warnings.

    All others listed previouly are ok. (philskene sessions, ATSF C30-7)

    Tonny I Sorry if I repeat myself, but that way I have control over what works for me and what doesn't work and I compare it with others.

    Regards.

    Manuel

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Calif., Greenville
    Posts
    686
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    I find this interesting AND it is repeatable.
    Using a slightly modified UMR2020 Route and its Lambert Sub. I have run into an industry siding (Blakefield Copper) that as the train approaches a Track-mark at 15 mph, the train will suddenly stop and not move for 15 seconds (smoke and sound continue as usual).
    After 15 sec. the train will move 1meter and stop for 15 sec again and again move 1 meter. This goes on until the train reaches the Track-mark, then every thing works as intended.
    Also the clock does not advance during that time.
    This is happening 1Hr and 18 min. into a session.

    DaveL
    TRS19 PLUS BETA
    106136
    This is NOT a Test, I hope!

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,698
     

    Default

    I am having a problem with build 106136 not being able to complete a "load" function at stations and industries when running AI trains. I have the same route on build 105100 and 106136.

    On build 105100 a train comes to a station or industry it stops, loads, and then goes on to its next destination. In build 106136 the same train will come to the station or industry it stops, does a partial load, and then it just quits loading and just sits there. Most of my routes are affected, making build 106136 unusable for me.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,057
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul_Bert View Post
    In build 106136 the same train will come to the station or industry it stops, does a partial load, and then it just quits loading and just sits there.
    Can you please provide the KUIDs for and industry and car that exhibit this behaviour

    After 15 sec. the train will move 1meter and stop for 15 sec again and again move 1 meter. This goes on until the train reaches the Track-mark,

    What command is the Drive using (Drive to TM? Drive Via etc?).
    What signalling/junctions are close to the trackmark?
    Are there any messages in-game?
    Anything reported in Show logs?

    Also the clock does not advance during that time
    Can you move around in the world (i.e. the game isn't frozen).
    Is your frame rate unaffected at this time?
    How long is is stopped for?
    Are there any other rules in the session that might be affecting things?

    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •