.
Results 1 to 12 of 12

Thread: Missing object

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom South Cumbria
    Posts
    149
     

    Default Missing object

    Hi to all,,,, can you help please, I looked in content manager and saw something I would like, it said installed but when I tried to find it in objects it was not there, where can it be?.
    Len

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Tampa, FL
    Posts
    1,194
     

    Default

    Can you give us the name and kuid number of the asset in question. Vague requests are similar to finding a tree in a forest.
    "Cave Johnson. We're done here."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom South Cumbria
    Posts
    149
     

    Default

    thanks for the reply,,,,Well I went into content manager and looked in file explorer for it and its in the editing folder where trainz is, I also looked in CM and checked the file for errors ,, there was none but it said I didnt have the right version of trainz, I guess mine is too new and there was a few other warnings so with that I have decided to delete it. Sorry to have bothered you with this.
    I have A NEW ERA on my other computer as well as 2019 Plat on this one and it is installed fine on that.
    Len

  4. #4

    Default

    But you still din't say WHAT it is or the Kuid number! Also, which version of Trainz are you looking in?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom South Cumbria
    Posts
    149
     

    Default

    Sorry,,, I am using 2019 Plat and the kuid is 2:68213:60038:1
    Len

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    New Caledonia
    Posts
    3,462
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lenscab View Post
    Sorry,,, I am using 2019 Plat and the kuid is 2:68213:60038:1
    Do you mean <kuid2:68213:60038:1> Cows jersey 01 load? That asset is build 3.3 so it will work with both T:ane and TRS2019.

    If you an see it in the editing folder then it could be open for edit. You should right-click it in Content Manager and choose Revert to original, or delete it and download it again. You will not get the message about the incorrect version if your version of Trainz is later than the version that supports that build number: T:ane (SP1) supports build numbers up to 4.3 and that asset has a build number of 3.3. You might get other errors for assets that have a build number supported by a version of Trainz that is earlier than yours..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom South Cumbria
    Posts
    149
     

    Default

    Thankyou so very much,,,lets see how I do tomorrow.
    Len

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom South Cumbria
    Posts
    149
     

    Default

    These are the errors why it wont load although it works in A NEW ERA, I wanted it for a meat processing plant, so I give up, unless you know different.

    VE48 This asset uses an obsolete trainz build number. Trainz build numbers below 3.5 are no longer supported.
    VE176 Tag icon texture in product must have a texture file extension.
    Ve109 The low detail meshes total more than 500 polygons. This may have anegative performance:0:4438
    Len

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Tampa, FL
    Posts
    1,194
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lenscab View Post
    VE48 This asset uses an obsolete trainz build number. Trainz build numbers below 3.5 are no longer supported.
    You can ignore this one, it is a warning about version number and will not stop the asset from working. Actually, the general rule of thumb here is warnings are like advice that can be ignored. (IIRC someone once said warnings are more for asset creators...)
    Quote Originally Posted by lenscab View Post
    VE176 Tag icon texture in product must have a texture file extension.
    This one I don't know...... Another with the know how will need to answer this.
    Quote Originally Posted by lenscab View Post
    Ve109 The low detail meshes total more than 500 polygons. This may have anegative performance:0:4438
    Len
    This too won't stop it from working, but may show lags on a computer from ancient times of long ago...
    "Cave Johnson. We're done here."

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom South Cumbria
    Posts
    149
     

    Default

    Well it is still not showing in objects pulloutso I cant use it?????????????
    Len

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    New Caledonia
    Posts
    3,462
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lenscab View Post
    Well it is still not showing in objects pulloutso I cant use it
    It won't appear in a pullout - it's a commodity that gets added to a traincar as one of the products.

    Every error has a wiki page you can get by selecting the error message. This one is at http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/index.php/Help:VE176 There is also a description at https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Trainz...file_extension.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom South Cumbria
    Posts
    149
     

    Default

    I found it,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,!!!!!!! its in a trainz Pro routes multi industry track its called B12 meat packing 01but I don't know how to set up the menu. can you help please?.
    Len
    Last edited by lenscab; February 14th, 2020 at 10:52 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •