Common Whistle/Horn Problem

dwn2884

Hi there everybody,

I'm sure this question has already been answered, but I'm new to this and have no idea where to look in the forums so I'll just get down to the gist of it - have any of you ever been holding down your whistle/horn in TANE and have it cut out on you for a moment? I notice this happens a lot with K&L Trainz content and a few others (probably the echo effect glitching or something).

If so, is there a way to fix it? I'm just about at my wits end with this and I'd immensely appreciate any feedback. I can provide my build number and whatnot (I'm not at the latest patch because my computer doesn't like me, and it may be something to do with that as well) if necessary. Thanks!

Hi there everybody,

I'm sure this question has already been answered, but I'm new to this and have no idea where to look in the forums so I'll just get down to the gist of it - have any of you ever been holding down your whistle/horn in TANE and have it cut out on you for a moment? I notice this happens a lot with K&L Trainz content and a few others (probably the echo effect glitching or something).

If so, is there a way to fix it? I'm just about at my wits end with this and I'd immensely appreciate any feedback. I can provide my build number and whatnot (I'm not at the latest patch because my computer doesn't like me, and it may be something to do with that as well) if necessary. Thanks!

Hi dwn2884,

First welcome to the Trainz forums, I see you have very few posts.
As for your question,I have noticed this in some locos but have not tried to fix it. I think it would be caused by a short period of either silence or fade out at the end of the sound file as made by the author. It may be possible to truncate this bit with a program like Audacity, depending on whether the file is editable.