New with Trainz

Start with the tutorials for basic operations. Then watch these forums for questions you have, or post your own questions on the appropriate forum. Lots of folks willing to help! There is a Trainz Wiki as well, but I have found it often confusing more than enlightening. Welcome to Trainz!

s8o4qsR.jpg

Hello Teeny Tiny Deer, (I saw them in the zoo)

I like TS19, it is much confusing, but so worth it, and I like it a lot !

I am still learning, more and more each day :cool:

Last edited:
Welcome to the forums and to Trainz. Trainz is an addicting railroad/railway simulator, which if you are a model railroader will allow you to build the route (layout) only dreams are made of. What started out as a model railroad simulator back in 2001, became a full-fledged railroad simulator in the late-2000's and more so now than ever with ever-increasing environmental controls, and more complex operations. Even if it is billed today as a railroad simulator, many of us still think in model railroad terms and even the built-in base terrain is called a baseboard as it harks back to its origins.

The program is broken up into three main parts that work more or less together in various ways.