Changes to the shape of the terrain or applying groundtextures will always require the route to be saved and the save will always use the KUID of the user making the changes. This is a legacy feature from the days before Trainz had layers. This can not be changed. All you can do is to save the changed route under your own KUID again before sending it out to another person.

William