Help finding the "new picklist" option

jring2

I am new to Trainz and am having trouble locating an option that is supposed to be there. Try as I could I was unable to find the ability to create new labeled picklists.All references to access it showed it on a drop down menu that I had but the picklist option was missing. I was unable to find anywhere. Help anyone?

In Surveyor, the route editor, there is an icon along the top bar that looks like a funnel. This is the search filter. In there is a space at the top to search for assets, authors, etc. You can save these searches and they will appear in a list hidden under a triangle in the upper right corner of that screen.

Located on the bottom part is an open space. You can drag and drop assets into that location. This is the default Pick-list.

Located on the frame on the right of this lower part is a triangle. Click on that and you can create other pick-lists as you need them. You can do this in Content Manager as well. Click on File then New... Pick-list.

Hope this helps.

None of that happens in mine

In Surveyor, the route editor, there is an icon along the top bar that looks like a funnel. This is the search filter. In there is a space at the top to search for assets, authors, etc. You can save these searches and they will appear in a list hidden under a triangle in the upper right corner of that screen.

Located on the bottom part is an open space. You can drag and drop assets into that location. This is the default Pick-list.

Located on the frame on the right of this lower part is a triangle. Click on that and you can create other pick-lists as you need them. You can do this in Content Manager as well. Click on File then New... Pick-list.

Hope this helps.

Thanks for the response JCitron. Still not solved though.
When I click on 'file' there is no new option.