TRS19 Logging Route

bvmetry

I'm trying to create a logging route and trying to find out how to load and unload logs. In my route I've installed the SawMill from TRS19 Content. I can load the lumber, but how do I unload logs? Is there a flat car with logs loaded on it that will unload at the Saw Mill? Is there another Mill that loads the logs onto an empty flat car? Is there some content that does this but not installed on TRS19?

Another question different topic
I've installed the "Sound Horn Bi-Directional" onto the track in my route, but I don't hear the horn blowing. I've tried rotating the icon in both directions and still no horn. I've also tried installing the "Auto-whistle" with the same results.

I'm new with Train, can someone help?

Loading and unloading commodities can be confusing. I had lot's of problems with it when I started. One key thing to remember. Your industry must have more commodity available than the car is wanting load. It took me one entire day to figure that one out. I learned a lot from picking a route, going into Surveyor, and seeing how the working industries were setup. This might help:

http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/...n_Interactive_Session#Configuring_an_industry

(you will find that most Tane (Trains: A New Era) info applies to TRS19 also)

1611mac, I tried what you suggested, but still no "Unload". I know it's operator error. I have the flat car and I have 6 logs (max limit) on it. It's reacting like it wants to unload but it doesn't. I can believe it's this complicated to do. The lumber side of the saw mill works perfect. If anyone has the Saw Mill up and working in TRS19, I would like to know your setup. Type of car, number of logs, etc.

I have just tried a minimum setup and sure enough it does not unload, I set all commodities to minimum and still no unload.
I'll look around for an alternative as I need a working one myself.
Found the problem, it requires 'log stack 4.2m long', a different load from previous versions.