.
Page 21 of 25 FirstFirst ... 111920212223 ... LastLast
Results 301 to 315 of 375

Thread: TRS19 SP1 Now LIVE

  1. #301

    Default

    Do we need a separate thread to discuss these subsidiary issues, folks as the thread seems to be drifting away from the issues with SP1 - and more pertinent what/if N3V are doing to fix/change things...
    TRS 2019 Coach Class (Former Customer)

  2. #302
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,604
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1611mac View Post
    RE: Stop going elsewhere? Not sure what you refer to. I was with Time Warner and they were sucked up by Spectrum. I have no control over such things. (And Time Warner was taken over by someone before that... I can't keep track.)
    Briefly as this is getting off topic, we have several ISP's mostly using BT equipment or equipment installed in BT exchanges, however you can change ISP's for a better or cheaper deal much like we can for any utilities.
    Malc


  3. #303
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Wisconsin, Wisc Rapids
    Posts
    1,319
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Has anyone noticed the scoring system disappeared since SP1 came out?
    This affects all sessions that uses it, including my own.
    This was taken from the built-in KSC route on the steam session



    Cheers

    NARM's site^

    My personal site: https://hiawathamr.weebly.com/​

  4. #304
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,981
     

    Default

    Has anyone noticed the scoring system disappeared since SP1 came out?
    >>
    Yes - it's on our list to fix. We'll be providing a complete list of other items soon.

    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  5. #305

    Default

    Thanks Tony.
    TRS 2019 Coach Class (Former Customer)

  6. #306
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,372
     

    Default

    I couldn't help but notice that nothing was said about the difficulties of making a large zipfile available to QA.
    Last edited by KotangaGirl; January 22nd, 2020 at 10:14 PM. Reason: spelling
    Narcolepsy is not napping.



  7. #307
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,981
     

    Default

    It's all about priorities. There are many solutions available that don't require time spent by our dev team. Time spent setting up our own solution is time not spent fixing/improving Trainz.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  8. #308
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,372
     

    Default

    I do understand that Tony and I wasn't looking for any kind of heroic solution from N3V. I did my best to zip my data folder, but despite my best efforts it ended up being unreadable. Some further suggestions and words of advice was all that I was looking for. Anyway it doesn't matter since I've decided to stay right away from commenting or giving feedback about new releases or updates from now on.
    Narcolepsy is not napping.



  9. #309
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    6,293
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KotangaGirl View Post
    Anyway it doesn't matter since I've decided to stay right away from commenting or giving feedback about new releases or updates from now on.
    That is a pity. Comments and feedback is what this forum, and in particular this thread, is all about. Not all suggestions will be feasible, not all comments will make sense to anyone other than the poster, not all feedback will be on the right track (or even in the right forum) but every contribution is important - even the ones I disagree with
    TRS19 Platinum 105100 - TRS19 SP1 (standard) 105096 - TANE SP4 105766

  10. #310
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,981
     

    Default

    Helpdesk have a lot more time than I do to assist with personal solutions to problems. Also for bug reports, QA can help walk you through issues. I'll do what I can but as pware says, it would be a shame not to continue giving feedback as you'll end up more frustrated in the long run when things don't get fixed.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  11. #311
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,372
     

    Default

    Yes I know feedback from the community is important, but I find it too much an exercise in frustration and I really don't have the energy for it anymore.
    Narcolepsy is not napping.



  12. #312
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    6,293
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by KotangaGirl View Post
    Yes I know feedback from the community is important, but I find it too much an exercise in frustration and I really don't have the energy for it anymore.
    Take a break, recharge the batteries, start a worm farm (they are fun to watch) then restart TANE/TRS19 with renewed energy.
    TRS19 Platinum 105100 - TRS19 SP1 (standard) 105096 - TANE SP4 105766

  13. #313
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand, Wellington, Upper Hutt
    Posts
    3,742
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Hi All,

    I recently update to TRS19 when SP1 became available to all. I have imported a couple of my private test routes to TRS19 and they both perform as expected except for the English type semaphore signals. The LMSR signals are closest to working but have no animation, the lights work ok most of the time.
    I been over, under and through every English semaphore available and none work as they should. Does any one know of some that work?

    On another topic, I have a message on the launcher screen saying
    "please note that one or more developer settings are active, which may negatively impact game play"
    I have no developer settings ticked, I have tried a reboot of the computer which should close everything down and this message still persists.
    Very annoying.

    Bill69
    If you are going to try cross-country skiing,
    Start with a small country.



  14. #314
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    6,293
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    What is your Compatibility Mode? Is it set to "Maximise compatibility" or to "Maximise performance"? The latter is "a developer setting ... which may negatively impact game play".
    TRS19 Platinum 105100 - TRS19 SP1 (standard) 105096 - TANE SP4 105766

  15. #315
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand, Wellington, Upper Hutt
    Posts
    3,742
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    What is your Compatibility Mode? Is it set to "Maximise compatibility" or to "Maximise performance"? The latter is "a developer setting ... which may negatively impact game play".
    Hi pware,

    yes, my compatibility mode is set to "maximum performance" Thanks for the reply, I might try changing it to "stream objects" to see if that helps.

    Cheers,
    Bill.

    Just tried all the settings in compatibility mode, switching TO "maximim compatiblity" fixed it. I find that rather strange as I was getting steady frame rates in maximum performance.

    Cheers
    Last edited by Bill69; January 23rd, 2020 at 09:43 PM.
    If you are going to try cross-country skiing,
    Start with a small country.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •