.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 44

Thread: Trainz Plus Update 3 is now LIVE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,821
     

    Default Trainz Plus Update 3 is now LIVE

    All Trainz Plus users can now update to the latest version of Trainz. (i.e. Gold Class and Trainz Plus members)

    This update introduces the Content Store downloader

    The Content Store Downloader feature provides a new way for you to purchase, install, and manage your DLC packs in Trainz. You will now be able to manage your DLC packs more easily than ever before.
    You can install new DLC packs by simply following these steps:

    • Click on Content Store on the Trainz launcher window
    • Select "Purchased" to show the items you already have access to
    • Use the ‘Search’ tools at the top right to search or filter the list
    • Click on Install next to the DLC pack you wish to install (or update, or uninstall)

    Of course you can also browse through all the available DLC items, and purchase your favorites from the Trainz Store.

    Updates are available from these builds using the "Trainz Plus" stream on your Trainz Launcher:
    (PC) 103369 to 105100
    (PC) 105096 to 105100
    (Mac) 103368 to 105113
    (Mac) 104884 to 105113

    Note that 105096 is the official "TRS19 SP1" release. We'll be publishing a more detailed note on the differences, but Content Store is the most obvious feature in 105100 that is not in 105096.

    If you have a build that is not on the list, then patch using the "Trainz Plus Beta" stream to the nearest number in the list, then switch over to "Trainz Plus" stream.
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; December 19th, 2019 at 02:48 AM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2

    Default

    I can't find updates for my build 104635 Mac

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,821
     

    Default

    Hi gigerosa - updated the post and re-added 104635 to the "Trainz Plus beta" stream to get you to 104884.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  4. #4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Hi gigerosa - updated the post and re-added 104635 to the "Trainz Plus beta" stream to get you to 104884.

    Updated Thank you

  5. #5

    Default

    Thank you for the update. I like the smooth scrolling in content manager and in the menu's of the game. However, I would like an option to turn off this warning message permanently:

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Location
    Blue Ridge of Virginia, U.S.
    Posts
    805
     

    Default

    Thanks for all the good work you folks are doing. Happy holidays to you!
    Joel

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wales, Swansea, Swansea
    Posts
    251
     

    Default

    This new update completely crashes my game. When I open TRS19 the game crashes immediately as it tries to load the environment. Furthermore, in the content store it says a number of items need updating but when I tried updating one of them, I got the unexpected build error.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,689
     

    Default

    Update to build 105100 was very fast and went smoothly.

    Thanks to the team for the great work you are doing and making TRS19 the best version yet.

    Have a great holiday season.

  9. #9

    Default

    Update to 105100: I am impressed!!! Very smooth and no issues. Excellent job to all!
    Intel(R) Xeon(R) CPU E3-1225 v3 @ 3.20GHz, 3201 Mhz, 4 Core(s), 4 Logical Processor(s)
    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1660 Ti

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    908
     

    Default

    Trains Plus update to 105100 went smooth. Thanks N3V.
    TRS19 SP1(Plus), Plus-105100, Plus Beta-105100
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce


  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    United States of America, Louisiana, Kenner
    Posts
    14
     

    Default

    My TRS19 just updated to latest version and now I can't "Manage Content" or Create Picklist or locate the Picklist I already created. Can someone help?

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,821
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bvmetry View Post
    My TRS19 just updated to latest version and now I can't "Manage Content"
    You don't say why you can't Manage Content. The button is where it always was on the Launcher. Make sure you have your username in the game and that you have started the game prior to trying to download anything.

    [Can't] Create Picklist or locate the Picklist I already created.
    Have you renamed your install or moved it? Has your local userdata folder changed? If so, point this build to your original userdata folder.

    If not, provide a screenshot of the issue and we'll see if we can help.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    178
     

    Default

    Hi there,

    With Platium and Plus being very close in regards to features, can I ask what the main benefits are for being a Plus member? In other words, what extra features are there that Platium doesn't have at the moment?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    908
     

    Default

    There's a nice comparison chart on the following page, as well as version faqs.
    http://www.trainzportal.com/pages/trs19-faqs
    TRS19 SP1(Plus), Plus-105100, Plus Beta-105100
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce


  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Victoria
    Posts
    295
     

    Default

    Trains Plus update to 105100 went well. Thanks for all the work that has gone into it.

    One issue that I am having:
    Whenever I use Content Store to update anything I get a message which reads: 'One or more of the installed packages were at an unexpected build version for resource xxx' where xxx refers tot the particular download.
    Is there something I can do to resolve this?
    Richard

    Click the image below to go to the POTTERIES LOOP LINE site

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •