.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 104885(PC) & 104884 (Mac) available (PC)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,850
     

    Default Trainz Plus Beta 104885(PC) & 104884 (Mac) available (PC)

    Trainz Plus Beta 104479 to Trainz Plus Beta 104885 is now available on the Trainz Plus Beta patch stream. (PC)

    Mac version to follow.

    We're getting very close to the final release version, so please double check on for any serious issues and raise a Trainz Bug Report.

    Changelist:

    Fix moving and deleting spline tunnels leaving digholes on the map
    Fix assertion CXStaticArray: Operator[]> overflow at 4 of 4
    Fix duplicate Nav point script errors after "Restart All Rules"
    Fix a route/profile save state corruption when editing object layers
    Fix script error on loading saved session
    Fix crash on loading saved session
    Fix Turffx crash
    Fix saved game warning
    Fix NamedObjectTable assertion(s) triggered from copy&paste
    Various fixes for multiplayer hosting
    Fix MultiplayerRule script exception when joining MPS sessions with no trains
    F5 stops working when Driver Center opened
    Further revision to backspace break in Object tab
    Fix CTD loading North Yorkshire session
    Improvements to ability to control loco from non-loco interiors
    More dighole fixes
    Fix unwanted Surveyor list refreshes while downloading DLC items
    Fix Map view track overlay shows when in lineside view
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; December 9th, 2019 at 11:18 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    26,174
     

    Default

    Thank you, Tony for the update and the list of fixes

    I just updated right now really, really quickly too and the DBR is running. Will test and let you know of anything is found.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 105100

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia, Queensland, CLINTON (QLD)
    Posts
    621
     

    Default

    Hi Tony,

    Latest uploads 11/12/19 have now resolved the payware not active issue - thanks N3V.

    I am still getting the following payware route "Not Active" in CM, Sessions are ok.
    Kuid2:605579:100259:1> Switch Model Railroad Layout
    Last edited by butler57; December 11th, 2019 at 12:37 AM.
    butler57

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Dapto
    Posts
    1,495
     

    Default

    Installed without problems did DBR
    this coming up at startup

    CFI A1120 Pharaoh Evo
    Intel Core I7 8700k
    Win10 64bit
    ASRock Fatility Z370 Gaming K6
    Nvidia GTX 1080ti 32gb 3200

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    919
     

    Default

    Minor item...
    Driver: Industry selection box - selection entry field color same color as panel. It's not apparent there is a field to enter here (especially troublesome for newbies) see below

    Also: In Driver: Driver scroll bar is dark - it's not apparent to scroll (at least on my system).



    TRS19 SP1(Plus), 105100(plus), 105458(plus beta)
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,501
     

    Default

    Installed OK, locked up during rebuilding database after 35 minutes and nothing happening and no disk activity, got stuck on looking for updated assets, closed down TRS19, completed OK on restarting, Win10 1909. Updated OK on second PC, Win 10 Insider 2004 and no problem with the rebuilding Database, took a few minutes, both test installs otherwise OK so far.
    Malc


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,690
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1611mac View Post
    Minor item...
    Driver: Industry selection box - selection entry field color same color as panel. It's not apparent there is a field to enter here (especially troublesome for newbies) see below

    Also: In Driver: Driver scroll bar is dark - it's not apparent to scroll (at least on my system).



    Same here. Need to go back to the colors used in build 104479

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    919
     

    Default

    My content store is acting up again. This had been fixed in previous version but now gives the "Package installation failed to provide any of the expected packages...." error again as it did 2 versions ago. The item does download and install OK but button shows "View Error"
    TRS19 SP1(Plus), 105100(plus), 105458(plus beta)
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,850
     

    Default

    "Package installation failed to provide any of the expected packages"
    >>
    Which asset is this trying to download?
    Is the package already installed? If so, which KUIDs for the main resources (route/sessions).
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,690
     

    Default

    I get this problem with build 104885 using the content store.

    I download the PRO Trainz ETR 1000 content and then I get the "View Error" message which reads 'One or more packages were at an unexpected build version for resource "simcsc492"

    I had previously downloaded this content, which works fine, but have always had this View Error message in previous builds as well as this one.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,850
     

    Default

    The content is in the process of being updated. Some of the "live" versions you have (like 492) have a mix of build numbers in the packages which is no longer supported. So the error is "correct" and expected in the use case you are describing. The new packages will resolve the problem (along with the view error for missing precache data).

    "Package installation failed to provide any of the expected packages...."
    >>
    we haven't seen this one, so we need more information on that if anyone can assist.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia, Queensland, CLINTON (QLD)
    Posts
    621
     

    Default

    Hi Tony,

    Just so we don't waste our time and bandwidth trying to download packages (re: Updates in the Download Content Box). Are you able to post details as they become available please.

    Like early chrissy gifts - getting excited!
    butler57

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,850
     

    Default

    We'll do our best.
    If an update appears, then something has been updated. How important an update is depends upon the user. Sometimes it is a small fix, sometimes a larger one. If you're bandwidth limited, then I suggest waiting and checking what other people say about the update before deciding if you wantit.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    919
     

    Default

    Hello,
    My "error" was on "Japan - Model Trainz" - As I said, it did install OK (even thought I received the error) but upon restart this morning Store is offering an "Install" of the route even though it is installed (and working). This route had never been previously installed on my Plus beta setup (data folder). However, previous installs (such as C&O Hinton Div) are offering a proper "Uninstall" button in the Content Store.

    Hope that helps. Let me know if you need more info. If you tell me how to uninstall properly without having the option in the store panel I'd be happy to try again.
    Last edited by 1611mac; December 11th, 2019 at 10:05 AM.
    TRS19 SP1(Plus), 105100(plus), 105458(plus beta)
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce


  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    919
     

    Default

    Just notice the flashing yellow "Content Store." on splash panel. I found no updates to do but I did find two other buttons with "Error". I don't recall any previous error so I cannot say when these two errors occurred. One is on "Legacy of BN," and again, the route had been working fine. I did a "Retry" on the download and received "One or more of the installed packages were at an unexpected build version for resource 'simcsc444"

    The other error is on "Additional TANE Assets for TRS19" and also gives "unexpected build version."

    Content Store on splash panel still flashing yellow.

    Those appear to be the 3 issues associated with my Content Store.

    I do have 2 buttons with no text at all on the button - GN GP9 Phase I II 2 pack and China D38 Schnabel Car "Full Pack" (not the Gray or Red one)
    TRS19 SP1(Plus), 105100(plus), 105458(plus beta)
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •