.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 29

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 104479 now available

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,717
     

    Default Trainz Plus Beta 104479 now available

    We've released another update from Trainz Plus Beta 104425 to Trainz Plus Beta 104479.

    We've also released a patch from Trainz SP1 Beta 104261 to Trainz Plus Beta 104425 for those of you who patched using the "TRS19 Beta" stream. (For Gold and Trainz Plus members only - the SP1 update is coming out soon).

    There will be a new DLC content set later in the week which should address the errors reported in downloading using Content Store.

    Changelist:

    • Save Session in Driver now correctly saves all the session data
    • Saved session now shows nav points correctly on reload
    • Fixed - Duplicate Nav point script errors after "Restart All Rules"
    • Fixed a Nav Display issue when camera moves toward it in roaming mode
    • Fixed a driver list assertion
    • Fixed a script error on loading saved session
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; November 19th, 2019 at 08:54 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,826
     

    Default

    Thank you Tony, for the update.

    I just installed it and will test.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,680
     

    Default

    Update went fine. Will test tomorrow.

    The updates are coming fast and furious. Thanks to the team for the work in hunting down and fixing all those bugs.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,826
     

    Default

    So far so good in Surveyor. I'll keep at it tomorrow.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Thailand, Phu Pan Nat'l park proud neighbor
    Posts
    3,608
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Tony,
    i installed few hours ago and tested little bit a sission all went fine.
    Most new versions all installed well without a hitch.
    More testing tomorrow
    The makers of the famous Canadian Rocky Mountains routes
    Master my all new Canadian Rocky Mountains routes on TRS19

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Churchill
    Posts
    1,544
     

    Default

    The patch was successful and the database rebuild was automatic. I ran a prebuild to get the precaching out of the way and then ran a session on the Beavermouth to Ottertail route and ran into a possible bug.
    In windowed mode, I paused the session using the P key and minimised the game to the taskbar (trainz no longer visible)
    Maximise the game to windowed mode and the P key will not unpause, although selecting pause in the edit menu will resume.
    cheers
    Graeme

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Thailand, Phu Pan Nat'l park proud neighbor
    Posts
    3,608
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Hi Graeme,

    I use windows mode too and just tried once more do the P pause thing,than min the window,than max window.....here comes the little trick that works for me as it is a windowed application running even though you max it you need to click inside the window than pause should work.(it does for me).
    If i not click the mouse inside the active window it does know yet what you want to do.
    Hope this helps,
    Happy trainzing and hope you like the route.
    Roy
    The makers of the famous Canadian Rocky Mountains routes
    Master my all new Canadian Rocky Mountains routes on TRS19

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    720
     

    Default

    RE: Your change list item #4 -
    • Fixed a Nav Display issue when camera moves toward it in roaming mode


    A quick check does indicate here that it is fixed.
    TRS19-100240, Plus-103369, Plus Beta-104479
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce, 224GB system SSD,
    1TB EVO SSD



  9. #9

    Default

    Trackmarklist is missing TM's again. Shows as none available even though it did in earlier versions.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,717
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stagecoach View Post
    Trackmarklist is missing TM's again. Shows as none available even though it did in earlier versions.
    Please elaborate.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,269
     

    Default

    So far so good.
    Malc


  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by stagecoach View Post
    Trackmarklist is missing TM's again. Shows as none available even though it did in earlier versions.
    The drive/nav to trackmark list shows no available TM's when selected in the driver command insertion bar. Driver commands that check for the trackmark list come up blank.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,826
     

    Default

    Two captured Assertion errors. The third caused a CTD.

    1) When using the copy/paste tools.




    2) Appeared when laying track. After this one, another assertion error occurred with something else and then a CTD occurred too quickly when I continued past. I didn't catch that one, sorry, and I can't repeat it. I think it had something to do with world location, or something like that.


    Attached Images Attached Images
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,717
     

    Default

    Hi John. There were some fixes today related to copy/paste, but these are new assertions. If you're able to reproduce the exact steps that would really help.

    Stagecoach. We haven't had other reports of this so we'll need more information.

    Is this happening with all routes/sessions? Which layer are the TMs in? Can you reproduce the issue using a test route?
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,826
     

    Default

    It was simple select and area, copy, and paste.

    I also had this one, which I forgot to post last night before bedtime.




    This was a simple rotate around after placing some assets so I could get another view of what I was doing. I believe it was after this that the CTD occurred.
    Attached Images Attached Images
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •