.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: 2019 Surveyor Confusion

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Pa, Reading
    Posts
    238
     

    Default 2019 Surveyor Confusion

    Good evening folks!
    I have a problem / question. I just purchased 2019 NA Edition. I imported two of my routes from TANE SP3. No issues.
    Now the problem...I don't get an option to edit my routes without creating a new session each time. What am I missing?
    So far not a huge fan. But like anything new...I'll give it time before passing judgement.
    Thanks in advance!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    5,910
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Did you import just the routes or the routes AND the sessions from TANE into TRS19?
    A member of the "Party Machine". Now if only I could remember where they are holding the party!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Pa, Reading
    Posts
    238
     

    Default

    Just the routes. I can then create a session which allows me to only edit that session but the edit option never appears for the base route
    Last edited by rick1958; November 18th, 2019 at 01:10 AM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,715
     

    Default

    You can Edit Route when selecting/listing the Routes, or Edit Session when selecting/listing the sessions.

    If you choose Edit Route, then it will create a new session, but you don't need to save it (in fact, the default is set to not save the session).

    If you're seeing something different, please provide a screenshot and list the steps you're taking to edit/save.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Pa, Reading
    Posts
    238
     

    Default

    Thanks Tony, but the edit button never a appears when selecting a route (like all other versions) . It loads but the edit button stays blackened out. The edit button doesnt appear until I select "create a new session". Then if I save that session, and come back to it, again edit doesnt appear until I, again, click create a new session. This is on a win10 machine. This is with all the routes, not just mine
    Last edited by rick1958; November 18th, 2019 at 01:38 AM.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,715
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rick1958 View Post
    Thanks Tony, but the edit button never a appears when selecting a route (like all other versions) . It loads but the edit button stays blackened out. The edit button doesnt appear until I select "create a new session". Then if I save that session, and come back to it, again edit doesnt appear until I, again, click create a new session. This is on a win10 machine. This is with all the routes, not just mine
    Which build number is this? Can you please provide a screenshot of the screen you are seeing.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  7. #7

    Default

    Did you click on the route to open the session page?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Pa, Reading
    Posts
    238
     

    Default

    Ok... very strange but problem solved. I didnt have an edit OR the delete route buttons. I downloaded a route, restarted Trainz, and they both just appeared. Odd...installing my 2 routes did nothing. Thanks folks!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •