.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 47

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 104252 to 104342 to 104425 now available (PC)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,717
     

    Default Trainz Plus Beta 104252 to 104342 to 104425 now available (PC)

    There's a two part update from Trainz Plus Beta 104252 to Trainz Plus Beta 104342 to Trainz Plus Beta 104425 available on the Trainz Plus Beta stream.

    Changelist: (partial list)

    • the HUD speed font size
    • tunnel entrance (dighole) issues
    • Steam loco cab view camera positions forgotten when using [/]
    • Script error on loading saved session
    • Bulk loads do not appear in Surveyor
    • Cabin control "grab points" are offset from their handle
    • ECML Kings Cross-Edinburgh appears to freeze on startup
    • Fixed some validation errors
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,826
     

    Default

    Thank you, Tony.

    I just installed the update(s) which went in very quickly. The install is running the database repair now. Will let you know if anything out of the ordinary appears.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,826
     

    Default

    <kuid:524343:6667> World Traffic Region Mix std ...

    Asset was faulty in the previous version due to referencing an asset of the incorrect type. After the DBR it remained faulty, but a view errors and warnings showed only warnings related to that error.

    Even though this asset has only warnings, it was still red in Content Manager. The only way to clear the red asset was to download it again. When installed from the DLS, the asset no longer showed errors.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,680
     

    Default

    Update was very fast. Will continue testing tommorow. The mod cars still show as faulty. I have deleted them for now.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    8,115
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Got this while TS19 was running the initial DB check/rebuild.



    I was running the base level TS19 and TS12 at the same time.

    Paul


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,686
     

    Default

    As for Beavermouth to Ottertail route, instructions are:

    For Trainz Plus (build above 104xxx):
    Open Content Store OK
    Filter on Purchased OK
    Then search for betatest:sc525 no match
    Download

    Same issue as in 104252, which was:

    • The route is not in my Content Vault.
    • It is listed in Content Store but there is no "Install" button and "Install" is greyed out on right click.
    • In-game, no download prompt. If I click More Content, it is listed and when I click it, there is only a "PURCHASE - USD$ 39.90" button. If I click this button, it opens the same pop-up as "Details" in Content Store, with no "Install" button.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,686
     

    Default

    All assets that were "Faulty" with VE179 warnings and "Validation failed without returning errors" errors no more showed the error but were still "Faulty" even after a DBR. An extended DBR cleared the issue.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Calif., Greenville
    Posts
    622
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    HPL, I do not find an "extended DBR"
    How does one do that ?
    Dave
    This is NOT a Test, I hope!

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,686
     

    Default

    Hold Ctrl while you click for DBR.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,269
     

    Default

    Quick install nothing showing as faulty, yet.
    Malc


  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,686
     

    Default

    Love the 'yet'.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Calif., Greenville
    Posts
    622
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    He likes "anticipation of disaster"?
    HPL thanks again, now IF only I can Remember that!!
    This is NOT a Test, I hope!

  13. #13

    Default

    About the Content Store:

    Fall Harvest Nebraska
    Shortlinr Railroad
    Kickstarter for TANE
    Warwick to Wallangarra

    The above had UPDATE buttons and they updated fine.

    ETR 1000
    Coal Country
    Sebino Lake, Italy
    Additional TANE assets for TRS19


    All had UPDATE button but after updated they were still labeld with Mismatch version Regardless how many times even deleted folders and running a DBR

    C&O Hinton

    Had an UPDATE and worked except for an error to Precache

    I have all of the content except for:

    Canadian National GE C40-8 it has a price for AU$ 12.50
    CONTZ pack Basic Edition for USD$ 5.99
    China D38 Schnabel Car - Full pack button is blank , List Featured Assets has it has type HTML and not installed.
    Canadian Rocky Mountain Beavermouth to Ottertail is listed for USD$ 39.90

    Everthing else is fine
    Last edited by RJArtim; November 16th, 2019 at 11:04 AM.
    TRS19 104479 - T:ANE 94812
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Calif., Greenville
    Posts
    622
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    I now have 1103 "modified, faulty" entries.
    Plus another 20 "open for edit, faulty"
    Plus 320 "modified, obsolete"
    And, finally, 100 "modified, missing dependencies"

    This borders on being a little bit ridiculous!! (After an extended DBR)

    Dave

    TRS19 104425
    This is NOT a Test, I hope!

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,826
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DaveL View Post
    I now have 1103 "modified, faulty" entries.
    Plus another 20 "open for edit, faulty"
    Plus 320 "modified, obsolete"
    And, finally, 100 "modified, missing dependencies"

    This borders on being a little bit ridiculous!! (After an extended DBR)

    Dave

    TRS19 104425
    View errors and warnings... Hopefully (crosses fingers) that will clear the errors.

    Sometimes revert to original will do that too.

    Dancing around and spinning in your office chair doesn't work, however.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •