.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 28 of 28

Thread: TRS19 SP1 Beta 104261 (PC) & 104338 (Mac) now available.

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,736
     

    Default

    PC_Ace - well spotted thanks. Did you spot anything that wasn't a builk load that wasn't working?

    (Confirmed: Bulk commodities do not appear in Surveyor)
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States of America, Delaware, Dover
    Posts
    2,583
     

    Default

    The JVC Billboard SpeedTrees look great in the new build. The only build they didn't look good was 100240.





    Harold
    “Even a blind squirrel finds an acorn once in a while…”

    Tane lives on

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand, Horowhenua, Levin
    Posts
    825
     

    Default

    Animated figures are not working in surveyor with this build (104261) and same with previous (104017).
    They do animate in Driver/Quick Drive.
    There is no pause/unpause in surveyor.

    These are examples of some of them:
    kuid:-1:100386 Misc windmill
    kuid:524343:6650 DE -german shepherd Animated
    kuid2:79097:100056:1 Person 2 Animated Logger
    kuid:439337:101261 SAP_n_railman_2
    kuid:439337:101257 SAP_n_railman_1
    kuid2:661281:96059:1 Birds-Animated
    kuid:78193:200012 40m rapids
    kuid2:661281:96079:1 Animal-Cow
    kuid2:661281:960085:2 Animal-Horse

    SAP_worker_12 water spray, kuid:439337:101832, was not working in previous build, but the spray works fine with this current build.

    The animations are fine in build 100240.
    I have already reported this, but am wondering if it is just myself that is having this problem with the animated figures.
    "Every day may not be good, but there's something good in every day."

  4. #19
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Australia, SA, Elizabeth
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ARhian7 View Post
    Animated figures are not working in surveyor with this build (104261) and same with previous (104017).
    They do animate in Driver/Quick Drive.
    There is no pause/unpause in surveyor.

    These are examples of some of them:
    kuid:-1:100386 Misc windmill
    kuid:524343:6650 DE -german shepherd Animated
    kuid2:79097:100056:1 Person 2 Animated Logger
    kuid:439337:101261 SAP_n_railman_2
    kuid:439337:101257 SAP_n_railman_1
    kuid2:661281:96059:1 Birds-Animated
    kuid:78193:200012 40m rapids
    kuid2:661281:96079:1 Animal-Cow
    kuid2:661281:960085:2 Animal-Horse

    SAP_worker_12 water spray, kuid:439337:101832, was not working in previous build, but the spray works fine with this current build.

    The animations are fine in build 100240.
    I have already reported this, but am wondering if it is just myself that is having this problem with the animated figures.

    Have just tested all of the above kuid's in a clean route in surveyor and all work properly. There is also the pause control in surveyor which is working fine.

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    5,941
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gawpo50 View Post
    Have just tested all of the above kuid's in a clean route in surveyor and all work properly. There is also the pause control in surveyor which is working fine.

    Are we talking about the same build (104261)? I just checked several of the animated scenery assets in that list and none of them are animated in 104261 Surveyor (but they are in TANE Surveyor). Does 104261 have a Pause control in Surveyor? I thought that was only for the TRS19 Plus version. I certainly could not find any Pause control.
    A member of the "Party Machine". Now if only I could remember where they are holding the party!

  6. #21
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Australia, SA, Elizabeth
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pware View Post
    Are we talking about the same build (104261)? I just checked several of the animated scenery assets in that list and none of them are animated in 104261 Surveyor (but they are in TANE Surveyor). Does 104261 have a Pause control in Surveyor? I thought that was only for the TRS19 Plus version. I certainly could not find any Pause control.

    Yes...Build 104261

    Pause control is under the Tools Menu -> Pause

    All animations worked fine for me in Surveyor once you un-ticked the Pause control.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States of America, CA
    Posts
    2,823
     

    Default

    Not displayed on my Build 104261.

    John

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    5,941
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gawpo50 View Post
    Yes...Build 104261

    Pause control is under the Tools Menu -> Pause
    Screenshot showing my Tools Menu options - No Pause!

    A member of the "Party Machine". Now if only I could remember where they are holding the party!

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,736
     

    Default

    To clear up the confusion (or perhaps create more):

    Build 104261 is a TRS19 SP1 Beta build. You could patch to this using "TRS19 Beta" patch stream from 103369. This was the first SP1 beta release, but also the Trainz Plus Update.

    So in theory, 104261 is available to any TRS19 user and the functionality changes based upon whether you have Trainz Plus or not.

    If you don't have Trainz Plus, you don't have a pause button. If you have Trainz Plus, you do have a pause button ( and you also see Trainz Plus on the launcher).

    We will provide a "Trainz Plus Beta" patch to get Trainz Plus users back onto their "Trainz Plus beta stream".

    Back to bugs: we're fixing the paused animations in Surveyor (should be in the next update).
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand, Horowhenua, Levin
    Posts
    825
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post

    Back to bugs: we're fixing the paused animations in Surveyor (should be in the next update).
    Brilliant, thank you
    "Every day may not be good, but there's something good in every day."

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Great Britain
    Posts
    2,683
     

    Default

    Possibly related to dainty's issue with tram destinations, I'm seeing problems with other scripted properties not being saved in this latest version. If I place a superscript locomotive and then change the livery or submeshes away from the default state I see the change occur in surveyor. I then save and exit. On opening driver or re-opening surveyor the livery/submeshes have reverted to their default. Non scripted properties such as the locomotive number seem to be unaffected and the game is saving them correctly. I plan to try this out with a wider range of assets using different scripts to see if I can narrow down more details on the issue before submitting a bug report, but I thought I would post here now in case this was something already known about...


  12. #27
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States of America, CA
    Posts
    2,823
     

    Default

    In Surveyor all moncrossings type, crossing arms, bridges, and gates have their default positions reversed.

    John

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,736
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JohnnyC1 View Post
    In Surveyor all moncrossings type, crossing arms, bridges, and gates have their default positions reversed.

    John
    I'll check into it more, but I believe they are being set to their "start" animation position.

    Are they correct in Driver? And is the reverse of "default" a problem in Surveyor? (If so why)?
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; November 19th, 2019 at 08:17 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •