.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 18

Thread: Half a content manager

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Springton
    Posts
    119
     

    Default Half a content manager

    Hello all,
    When using content manager in trs 2019 I find that only about half of the items are on display..i.e. Only assets starting with A to J. The rest to Z can't be found..This happens every time so it can't be a case of no assets K to Z there anyway..using The old Trainz download station there are plenty of items with all the first letters A to Z but going into CM only the first half appear..I have googled the issue but no results..
    Thank you in advance..Cheers.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,715
     

    Default

    Mighty strange as no-one else has reported this.

    What happens if you choose the All Content filter and click on the name column header to sort by name? And what happens when you click again to resort?
    If you're still missing half the items, please send a screenshot.

    If working, then filter on "Installed" and try the same thing.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Springton
    Posts
    119
     

    Default

    Sorry , can't seem to get screenshot to work properly but using All Content Filter I get it to start at " 00000 asfalt **** " and the last entry is "Iowa Flag ".

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    8,110
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Mine show 504983 items and sorts all the way down to Z and then some non English names. Not sure what sort algorithm is used is in use but I used alphabetical.

    You don't say what version of TS19 so I assumed standard TS19 (build 100240). The Trainz Plus beta looks much the same although the asset count is a little larger.

    I'd never heard of Springton (SA) although I came from Adelaide (a very long time ago). But I looked it up and figured it must be very pretty out there.

    Paul


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Springton
    Posts
    119
     

    Default

    Yes , Mine is build 11240..Using content manager in TANE it works the same as yours . All shown with the non english names..2019 , nope , says there are 504983 items but only half appear in the list with Iowa flag at the bottom....Have tried to include a screenshot in my thread but it spits the dummy and won't save it...
    Thank you for your comment about my home town...It's lovely when we have had rain and everything is green but at the moment it is already drying out and going brown...Not so nice during the fire season.. Cheers..

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,715
     

    Default

    Are you running the English version of Trainz? (Set in the launcher)?
    To add a screenshot to the forum you need to upload it to a hosting site (google will help you).
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Springton
    Posts
    119
     

    Default

    Do you mean Launcher / settings / language / english? it is set to that..I have found if I use the search box in the right side of screen and put in , for instance 'vr' I can get as far as 'vr f class ****' Wondering if an uninstall followed by ( of course ) a new install might fix something..

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    8,110
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    I'd be more inclined to do a database rebuild (Launcher ->Developer Menu -> Rebuild Database) first, just in case there is a corrupted asset that is causing problems.

    Paul


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Springton
    Posts
    119
     

    Default

    have done a number of said database rebuilds to no avail..Leave it with me for a while. I'll try a few things..Thank you every one for your suggestions..Dis is a funny vun..

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,926
     

    Default

    I have a similar issue, only my "All Content" stops at "P". When I search for something, like "Mine" for example, I get entries up to the letter "N" displayed, but nothing beyond. Like you, umphies, I have done numerous Database Rebuilds, both of the Quick and Extended type.
    Last edited by sterrett; November 9th, 2019 at 01:04 PM.
    The North Devon Line - Many a Happy Memory..........

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,715
     

    Default

    Sterrett - Your screenshot isn't working

    When you filter on All content what does it say in the bottom left?

    e.g. 1 item selected. All 488176 items displayed
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Springton
    Posts
    119
     

    Default

    umphies here..with ' all content ' selected lower left corner reads 'no items selected all 504137 items displayed '

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Springton
    Posts
    119
     

    Default

    me again.......Just tried selecting ' all content '..then selected the first entry , pressed 'shift ' then selected the last entry ( 'select all' doesn't work but the result is the same ) ..In lower left there was '336092 items selected all 504137 items displayed '
    Last entry is 'Pac Nat XR Class'

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,715
     

    Default

    With All content selected:
    1. What happens if you click on the Name column to sort in reverse?
    2. What happens if you search for "Winter21"? (in the search field top right)

    Can you please provide a screenshot of the results.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,926
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Sterrett - Your screenshot isn't working

    When you filter on All content what does it say in the bottom left?

    e.g. 1 item selected. All 488176 items displayed
    "1 Item Selected All 505426 Items Displayed"
    The North Devon Line - Many a Happy Memory..........

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •