.
Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 75

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta Update 104016 (PC) and 104021 (Mac)

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,650
     

    Default

    • Yesterday: no "Faulty" assets, then I made a full backup.
    • Today: four are suddenly "Faulty" from nowhere (<kuid2:97008:2948412:1>,<kuid2:97008:30044:2>,<ku id2:97008:2948413:1>,<kuid2:97008:2948411:1>) with the same error: "VE179: The kuid '<kuid2:97008:2948409:1>' specified in 'icon3' is not of the correct type". The update of <kuid2:97008:2948409:1> to version 2 doesn't fix the issue. If I start with yesterday's backup (in which they weren't "Faulty"), they still are.

    This game starts becoming tiring...

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,710
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    • Yesterday: no "Faulty" assets, then I made a full backup.
    • Today: four are suddenly "Faulty" from nowhere (<kuid2:97008:2948412:1>,<kuid2:97008:30044:2>,<ku id2:97008:2948413:1>,<kuid2:97008:2948411:1>) with the same error: "VE179: The kuid '<kuid2:97008:2948409:1>' specified in 'icon3' is not of the correct type". The update of <kuid2:97008:2948409:1> to version 2 doesn't fix the issue. If I start with yesterday's backup (in which they weren't "Faulty"), they still are.

    This game starts becoming tiring...
    This is a reported issue that Windwalkr said will become a warning for end-users, however, it is a real problem that needs to be addressed by the content creators.

    This is why this is still in BETA, meaning testing so people like you can report problems and the problems can be repaired.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,650
     

    Default

    But how to explain that yesterday those assets had no issue, and today they turn faulty as if by magic?

  4. #49

    Default

    I have pointed this out in my earlier post below but got no answer. leave <kuid2:97008:2948409:1> Shed Vanderfield open for edit and they will appear.

    <kuid2:97008:2948409:1> Shed Vanderfield built in. This asset obsoletes an icon kuid. <kuid2:97008:60064:1> Trailer-A-Linfox plus others use that kuid number for an icon in its config so flags up as faulty. I think the icon is W2 <kuid2:97008:29081948:2> which is also built in.

    }
    }
    icon3 <kuid2:97008:29081948:1>

    obsolete-table
    {
    icon3 <kuid2:97008:29081948:1>
    }

    thumbnails
    {
    Last edited by stagecoach; November 8th, 2019 at 12:06 PM.

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,184
     

    Default

    Weird, same faulty assets here, seeing W2 mentioned, it had an update <kuid:-25:1310> W2 icon. So on the off chance it had something to do with the problem I deleted it, no change other than a couple of additional faulty items, re-installed it, no faulty assets at all, go figure.
    Last edited by clam1952; November 8th, 2019 at 06:20 PM.
    Malc


  6. #51

    Default

    <kuid2:97008:2948409:1> Shed Vanderfield has also been updated and the obsolete table removed. This has now put a lot of assets back to working again.

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,668
     

    Default

    But how to explain that yesterday those assets had no issue, and today they turn faulty as if by magic?
    >>
    Possibly a database repair occurred which revalidates the items.

    Please remember that there are over half a million different assets, spanning almost 20 years of content creation and we're talking about a handful that are affected.

    We don't set out to make items faulty. We fix bugs and optimise things for better performance and sometimes some items are affected. Often the item has never worked as expected by a creator.

    We generally try to find a workaround so the asset loads without errors.

    Thanks for your help in identifying issues with problems.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, California, Del Mar
    Posts
    425
     

    Default

    Cabin controls seem to be a bit wonky in cab mode. Tested with my PB15 Cabin and the F7 one on the DLS and none of the controls seem to function when the cursor is hovered over them.
    Creator of TRS19 QR PB15, TRS19 Class 37 Cab, TRS19 Class 47 Cab
    Admin of: https://www.sodorworkshops.com/

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Canada, British Columbia
    Posts
    146
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GDennish View Post
    Cabin controls seem to be a bit wonky in cab mode. Tested with my PB15 Cabin and the F7 one on the DLS and none of the controls seem to function when the cursor is hovered over them.
    Totally agree. Tried with several different locos placed in Kickstarter as a new session. Mouse control of throttle, brakes etc. was possible but the mouse had to be moved far from the handles to get the mouse-over graphics. Works fine in 104017 but not in 104016 using all the same hardware and settings.

    Glenn

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,650
     

    Default

    ...and today 14 new "Faulty" assets, all with the VE179 error:

    <kuid2:101046:103530:2> Pullman 4 window Bi-Level Coach Amtrak DES
    <kuid:101046:103932> Pullman 4 window Bi-Level Coach RI DES
    <kuid2:56063:185063:3> 4baycflowhopperNorfolkSouthern292092_ant
    <kuid2:56063:185064:3> 4baycflowhopperNorfolkSouthern292066_ant
    <kuid2:60238:8086:1> Hot Air Balloon Startup
    <kuid:203554:100138> Modern Cars Mod 1
    <kuid:203554:100139> Modern Cars Mod 2
    <kuid:203554:100140> Modern Cars Mod 3
    <kuid:203554:100141> Modern Cars Mod 4
    <kuid:203554:100142> Modern Cars Mod 5
    <kuid:203554:100143> Modern Cars Mod 6
    <kuid:203554:100144> Modern Cars Mod 7
    <kuid:203554:100145> Modern Cars Mod 8
    <kuid2:359354:104074:1> Pullman 4 window Bi-Level Coach SP standard commuter two tone gray

  11. #56

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PharmboyNorth View Post
    Totally agree. Tried with several different locos placed in Kickstarter as a new session. Mouse control of throttle, brakes etc. was possible but the mouse had to be moved far from the handles to get the mouse-over graphics. Works fine in 104017 but not in 104016 using all the same hardware and settings.

    Glenn
    I have this problem also. I can't open the windows in the cab, when I am close to the windows, the pointer displays and I can move the cursor around and get the brakes and throttle and horn.
    TRS19 104016 - T:ANE 94812
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,672
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    ...and today 14 new "Faulty" assets, all with the VE179 error:

    <kuid2:101046:103530:2> Pullman 4 window Bi-Level Coach Amtrak DES
    <kuid:101046:103932> Pullman 4 window Bi-Level Coach RI DES
    <kuid2:56063:185063:3> 4baycflowhopperNorfolkSouthern292092_ant
    <kuid2:56063:185064:3> 4baycflowhopperNorfolkSouthern292066_ant
    <kuid2:60238:8086:1> Hot Air Balloon Startup
    <kuid:203554:100138> Modern Cars Mod 1
    <kuid:203554:100139> Modern Cars Mod 2
    <kuid:203554:100140> Modern Cars Mod 3
    <kuid:203554:100141> Modern Cars Mod 4
    <kuid:203554:100142> Modern Cars Mod 5
    <kuid:203554:100143> Modern Cars Mod 6
    <kuid:203554:100144> Modern Cars Mod 7
    <kuid:203554:100145> Modern Cars Mod 8
    <kuid2:359354:104074:1> Pullman 4 window Bi-Level Coach SP standard commuter two tone gray
    the Modern Cars mod issue struck me yesterday as well. Why after weeks of being OK do things become faulty?

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,184
     

    Default

    Again this is odd, Modern cars not showing as faulty here however running errors and warnings gives errors.

    Example:
    Code:
    ; <kuid:203554:100138> Validating <kuid:203554:100138>
    - <kuid:203554:100138> VE179: The kuid '<kuid2:68787:1696:1>' specified in 'default-mesh' is not of the correct type.
    - <kuid:203554:100138> VE179: The kuid '<kuid2:68787:1696:1>' specified in 'default-mesh' is not of the correct type.
    - <kuid:203554:100138> VE179: The kuid '<kuid2:68787:1252:1>' specified in 'default-mesh' is not of the correct type.
    - <kuid:203554:100138> VE179: The kuid '<kuid2:68787:1674:1>' specified in 'default-mesh' is not of the correct type.
    - <kuid:203554:100138> VE179: The kuid '<kuid2:68787:1696:1>' specified in 'default-mesh' is not of the correct type.
    Remains not faulty though, looking at dependencies we have:

    <kuid2:68787:100339:1> HP_US_Car_08_scenery - building
    <kuid2:68787:1674:1> HP_US_Car_07 - building
    <kuid2:68787:100346:1> HP_US_Car_15_scenery - track object
    <kuid2:68787:1696:1> HP_US_Car_21 - track object
    <kuid2:68787:1252:1> HP_US_Car_01 - track object

    Which probably isn't helping.
    Malc


  14. #59
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,650
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paul_Bert View Post
    Why after weeks of being OK do things become faulty?
    I doubt even N3V knows:

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    But how to explain that yesterday those assets had no issue, and today they turn faulty as if by magic?
    >>
    Possibly a database repair occurred which revalidates the items.
    ...but there was no DBR!

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,650
     

    Default

    In addition: 14 new "faulties" today, but the ones that were yesterday are fine now! How long will they stay so...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •