.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Oneway Roads

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    58
     

    Question Oneway Roads

    Hi everyone,

    I want a oneway invisible road whitch I can change the speed. Can anyone suggest an asset please?

    Regards

    Harry

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,554
     

    Default

    This is done quite easily.

    In Content Manager, clone a road of your choice - it can't be DLC or Built-in.

    Edit the Config.txt and look for the following line:

    isfreeway 0

    Change this line to read:


    isfreeway 1


    In the same area, if this doesn't already exist, add or change the following:

    traffic-speed to your value you want. This is in a percentage of the speed limit in meters per second. The range is 80% to 110%.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    58
     

    Default

    Hi John,

    Thanks for responce but could you give me the name of the invisible road that you recommend as I'm not sure what is a none DLC or Built-in asset?

    Regards

    Harry

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,554
     

    Default

    Hi Harry,

    Any of these are really great and will work well as a starting point and all come from the DLS.

    <kuid:455946:5065> Invisible road
    <kuid:101046:105238> YARN Invisible Road, Fast traffic
    <kuid:101046:105374> YARN Invisible Road, 1 Way Fast traffic
    <kuid:101046:105308> YARN Invisible Road, SLOW traffic
    <kuid:359841:70064> DMT Invisible Road 2
    <kuid:101046:105192> YARN Invisible Road, no traffic
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    58
     

    Default

    Excellent thank you John.

    One more thing, what is the code to increase the amount of traffic?

    Regards

    Harry

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,554
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by harrychapman View Post
    Excellent thank you John.

    One more thing, what is the code to increase the amount of traffic?

    Regards

    Harry
    I had a feeling you were going to ask that...

    carrate some value here

    As in carrate 4

    The game waits between 1 and 3 times this value (in seconds) between generating traffic on this road.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    58
     

    Default

    Top man John :-)

    Regards

    Harry

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •