.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: TANE (SP2/SP3), TS12, TS10: Anyway to raise pantographs/poles in surveyor?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , - Select -
    Posts
    2,910
     

    Default TANE (SP2/SP3), TS12, TS10: Anyway to raise pantographs/poles in surveyor?

    Anyway to raise pantographs/trolley poles, etc in Surveyor in TANE & some earlier versions?

    It would help to adjust the wires to near the correct height, instead of having to test and retest and retest a session.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Republic of California
    Posts
    6,733
     

    Default

    There are some height gauges on the DLS.
    Dear Missouri,
    Thank you for sending us all your intelligent women.
    With Love,
    California.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2016
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    1,894
     

    Default

    The last time I did a line with trolley wires I used height gauges that could be deleted once the job was done.

    The height gauges can be found here: http://www.trainzone.co.nz/nzr_track_&_trackside.htm
    Narcolepsy is not napping.

    HP XW8400 Xeon, Dual E5320 quad core CPUs, 16GB RAM, 1Tb SAS Hard drive, Nvidia GTX 960, Win 7.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , - Select -
    Posts
    2,910
     

    Default

    Re replies:

    Height gauges aren't what I'm looking for. I'm wondering if their is some way to raise the actual pantographs/trolley poles for the trains.

  5. #5

    Default

    I don't think there is, only trial and error with different catenary systems until you find one that matches the pan height. Been there, done that - very tedious!

    Of course what would be nice is a system where the pan height adjusts dynamically to the wire height...
    TRS 2019 Coach Class (Former Customer)

  6. #6
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    1,825
     

    Default

    Yes, it's always been a problem - my only suggestion is QuickDrive. Does that help?

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Australia, QLD, Redcliffe
    Posts
    2,944
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Red_Rattler View Post
    Anyway to raise pantographs/trolley poles, etc in Surveyor in TANE & some earlier versions?

    It would help to adjust the wires to near the correct height, instead of having to test and retest and retest a session.

    Hey mate, Trying to raise pantographs in Surveyor can't be done - In quick drive you can raise it.

    I've found elstoko's range of NSWGR Catenary to be very close to the mark. Check it out.

    Cheers mate, Roy

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,557
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Roy3b3 View Post
    Hey mate, Trying to raise pantographs in Surveyor can't be done - In quick drive you can raise it.

    I've found elstoko's range of NSWGR Catenary to be very close to the mark. Check it out.

    Cheers mate, Roy
    It works well for light rail routes too that use the new pan-type pantograph and not a trolley (tram) pole.

    Attached Images Attached Images
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •