.
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 71

Thread: Trainz Plus Update 102894 Ready for testing

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,662
     

    Default Trainz Plus Update 102894 Ready for testing

    A patch from 101618 to 102894 is available (2.5GB) on the Trainz Plus Beta stream. The Mac version should be ready tomorrow.

    We're very sorry for the delay in getting this build out (it's a long story, but the good news is we're back on track again now). We're also not far from getting the next Trainz Plus update out as well which includes a range of content related improvements.

    As this beta build is not precached, you may notice some faults on initial load of a route or session. Allow it to load fully, then exit the session and reload it and everything should be correct on reload.

    Changelist from 101618 to 102894:

    • Updated content set (a number of assets have been updated to resolve a variety of issues)
    • Re-enabled the "Enable texture streaming" box (Untick the box to improve delayed texture rendering)
    • Fix moving chase camera to next car after loading a saved game,
    • Fix mismatched sound muting behaviour between Driver and Surveyor
    • Fix Driver, Surveyor, Driver switching breaks objectives
    • Fix portals derail trains in certain camera positions
    • Fix certain Trackside\mode objects not being rendered
    • Fix derailment on loading session (Rocky Mountains)
    • Junction arrows now show/hide/fade out as expected
    • Premium filter now shows correct items
    • Change 'enter' shortcut in session rules list to trigger on key down
    • Viewing a traincar from it's 'a.outsideview' attachment points no longer shows the cab mesh



    Work has been done on the following areas and requires extra testing to ensure everything is working as expected:
    • Tunnels\digholes (check that things haven't moved, and if fixed, remain fixed)
    • Saving sessions for TANE routes (shouldn't
    • Some R<->B channel swap issues on some textures
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; August 28th, 2019 at 02:58 AM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    178
     

    Default

    Patch 102894 downloaded and installed without any issues.

    areas tested:

    Re-enabled the "Enable texture streaming" box (Untick the box to improve delayed texture rendering): perfect, delayed texture rendering is gone.
    Fix certain Trackside\mode objects not being rendered: solved
    Junction arrows now show/hide/fade out as expected: solved
    Tunnels\digholes (check that things haven't moved, and if fixed, remain fixed): seems good now.

    Will test more when I have the time for it.

    nice work, guys!

    Ron

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia, Queensland, CLINTON (QLD)
    Posts
    591
     

    Default

    Hi Tony,
    For some reason I cannot see the"Trainz Plus Beta Stream" in my selection only "TRS19 Beta" shows up.
    I have Trainz Plus Beta 101618 installed.
    Have I missed some registration process to proceed?
    butler57

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,650
     

    Default

    On My Trainz:

    Gold Class Membership Status: Active
    TRS19 Early Access: Active

    But the only available streams are: TRS19 Beta, Beta Release and TRS19. No more "Trainz Plus Beta Stream", gone!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    8,032
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    I managed to download and install. But on the weekend my Gold membership had a hiccup and nothing TRS19 related worked. Zec had to reset something. So I suggest you raise a Help ticket.
    My problem was related to the extra month we got. The membership was extended but no one told the authorisation server.

    Paul


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,176
     

    Default

    Trouble free download and install.

    Re-enabled the "Enable texture streaming" box (Untick the box to improve delayed texture rendering) - thank you, now renders properly. Is unuseable with it enabled, one wonders what use that setting actually is?

    Junction Arrows and signal names now behaving properly.

    Seems to be working well so far ;o)
    Malc


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, TN, Memphis
    Posts
    1,672
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by butler57 View Post
    Hi Tony,
    For some reason I cannot see the"Trainz Plus Beta Stream" in my selection only "TRS19 Beta" shows up.
    I have Trainz Plus Beta 101618 installed.
    Have I missed some registration process to proceed?
    Same issue here. I get the message that their is no patch currently available even though it keeps prompting me to install now.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    178
     

    Default

    That is weird guys, I checked my stream settings and I have 'trainz plus beta' still in the list.

    Ron

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,176
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RW912 View Post
    That is weird guys, I checked my stream settings and I have 'trainz plus beta' still in the list.

    Ron
    Likewise that is strange as I have Trainz Plus Beta Listed as well as a load of other options, might need to scroll the list?

    Or could it be related to the Plus sub renewal issue a couple of days ago?
    Malc


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Canada, British Columbia
    Posts
    146
     

    Default

    I have had a Gold membership since it started and just paid another installment a few days ago. Like many others I can't update to the new beta release and worse yet it doesn't recognize that I should have a FCT for download. I have deleted and reloaded my username/password which are recognized but still indicates no active FCT.

    Why oh why does N3V always make these changes just as every person capable of fixing these problems has left for the day (or the weekend).

    Glenn

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    135
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PharmboyNorth View Post
    I have had a Gold membership since it started and just paid another installment a few days ago. Like many others I can't update to the new beta release and worse yet it doesn't recognize that I should have a FCT for download. I have deleted and reloaded my username/password which are recognized but still indicates no active FCT.

    Why oh why does N3V always make these changes just as every person capable of fixing these problems has left for the day (or the weekend).

    Glenn
    Because this is what happens when a company thinks they want to act like the big boys. This is what happens when a company is so scared of piracy, that customer comes last, profits first.

    I've read more complaints about 19 and DRM then I have in a long long time. Shoot, even more than SecuROM drama days.

    Most likely you guys are all gonna have to send in a ticket and get your accounts refreshed.

  12. #12

    Default

    Couldn't wait to get home from work and found dissappointment. I do not have the Trainz Plus beta option either. I lost the previous weekend due to losing TRS19 with the server system.

    Please get this fixed so I can get my fix of Trainz.
    TRS19 104016 - T:ANE 94812
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,704
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kilrbe3 View Post
    Because this is what happens when a company thinks they want to act like the big boys. This is what happens when a company is so scared of piracy, that customer comes last, profits first.

    I've read more complaints about 19 and DRM then I have in a long long time. Shoot, even more than SecuROM drama days.

    Most likely you guys are all gonna have to send in a ticket and get your accounts refreshed.
    Probably no need for a ticket. They'll be online soon if not already because it's already 7:00 am in Brisbane.

    This is a typical IT issue, and typically it always occurs when people go home. I know I worked in IT support from 1998 to 2012 plus a stint back in 1990-95 time frame. This happens in all kinds of companies ranging from a dozen employees to some with 120,000 workers with multiple locations worldwide.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  14. #14

    Default

    I have a Trainz Plus Beta option now. Downloading 2.5 gig patch, yaaaaa!
    TRS19 104016 - T:ANE 94812
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,662
     

    Default

    Hi guys, just a quick update that we're looking into the issue. It is related to the extra month we provided (which prevented the billing charge fine), but we haven't figured out why some monthly subs are affected and others aren't. Should be sorted within an hour.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •