.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 28

Thread: Feedback on build 101618 please

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,451
     

    Default Feedback on build 101618 please

    When things go quiet it tends to mean everyone is busy enjoying Trainz without any problems.

    It would be great to hear your comments on the status of the latest beta build.

    Are you having any issues?

    Are there any items preventing us from releasing the official update?
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2

    Default

    Well we have the blurries as we talked about.

    We still cannot create a session in a less than v4.5 route with out having to create a new roue with our KUID. To me and many others who write sessions really need this fixed. I can not edit an existing session in a less than 4.5 route either, as it wants to save a new route also.

    Other than that I am busily working on my route and writing sessions for the newer routes. Having a lot of fun with the new PBR and Turftx items. Being able to switch from driver to editor and back is also very nice. Once you get used to using these items it is very welcomed.
    TRS19 - 101618 - T:ANE 94812
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    14,932
     

    Default

    Although QA have identified the probable cause of the Arrow issue here, it has not solved all of them for others and replacing items is not an option for builtin routes. Also am getting the same issue on most UK semaphore signals in that the the names are sticking after removing the mouse.

    The blurry problem needs fixing as it's unusable for anything much in this state and IMO not fit for release, waiting 4 minutes + for things to get in focus only to have them go out of focus immediately you move the camera is not good and will get numerous complaints. It is no where near as good as 10464, no point in trying to use the new features when confronted with stuck arrows and names and everything going out of focus all the time. 17 - 6700K 16GB of DDR4 a GTX1080TI and SSDs is and should be more than capable of running TRS19 without it looking worse than Doom 1 Graphics.

    Sorry if this seems a bit blunt but release this and you will get some serious flack off subscribers!
    Malc


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    2,342
    Blog Entries
    7
     

    Default

    kuid:-10:195 3dtcar Builtin

    This has probably been reported many times from way back.

    Has many obsolete tags.

    Most importantly it is Alias Source for some 258 dependants, and it is still PM mesh.

    Needs updating.

    Probably should be on DLS NOT builtin.
    N3V Beta Tester. Trainz Pioneer Council. TrainzDev Team.
    Asset X, PEVTools and TARDIS Beta Tester
    http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/i...AssetX_Scripts

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,451
     

    Default

    Sorry for alarming you; I should have said "apart from the known issues raised so far" - we'll definitely be addressing textures and arrows.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    30,784
    Blog Entries
    22
     

    Default

    I'm a bit confused here (particularly with JAGG's post). Are we referring to TRS19 or T:ANE SP4 RC?

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    14,932
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaneturner12 View Post
    I'm a bit confused here (particularly with JAGG's post). Are we referring to TRS19 or T:ANE SP4 RC?

    Shane
    101618 as stated in the thread title is TRS19 Plus Beta and this is the TRS19 Plus Beta forum, nothing to do with TANE Beta which will be in the TANE forum.
    Malc


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    30,784
    Blog Entries
    22
     

    Default

    That's what I was thinking - I suspect JAGG may have posted in the wrong place.

    Shane

  10. #10

    Default

    It seems so, sorry for that. T:ANE SP4 seems to keep sleeping quietly.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    53
     

    Default

    Any scenario I load immediately crashes. I'm going to install & redownload everything from fresh, I will be back in 140GBs... I think the problem was I was swapping out the beta and stable program folders, but both were looking at the same NV3GAMES folder, and swapping royally screwed the NV3GAMES folder. It may be rescueable, but I have no idea how.
    Last edited by hotchillies; July 8th, 2019 at 03:10 PM.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,451
     

    Default

    Yea switching back and forwards will cause problems. An Extended DB repair may resolve things, but far better to keep the local data folders separate.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Calif., Greenville
    Posts
    574
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    This is happening in 101618.

    I open the UMR 2019 Base Session, I then make changes to the "Driver Setup Rule". I then Save the Session under a new name. When I run that session, the changes I made do show up in the "Driver Setup Rule", however, they are not there in game.....Am I doing something wrong or what ?

    Dave
    This is NOT a Test, I hope!

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,219
     

    Default

    Unfortunately with it being summer time here and many things needing done outside I have had little time to test. We have a rather short warm season, making outdoor work difficult as it is and this one was a late starter due to all the rain then sudden heat.

    When I have tested, I have encountered some oddities that need addressing.

    1) The really, really slow load of assets on built-in and custom routes either in Surveyor or Driver. Once loaded, things are fine, but then there's that known slow texture issue.

    2) The save/save_as dialog needs to be updated. A Save should not present the option to save a session or not since all that is now interwoven into one editing mode. Save_as, on the other hand, should present all options as the save does now.

    3) Some issues now with portals... I need to investigate further because there was an asset update recently that might have faffed with things causing the mess up.

    4) Some assertion errors I need to investigate further and report, just so little time.

    5) Animated carz are "stuck" while in Surveyor, but the sound is still there. They are fine in Driver. I need to investigate whether this occurs when going in to just edit the route in Surveyor, or if coming in from the Session. I'm inclined to say that it's coming in from Surveyor directly and not the backdoor from the Session.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    53
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Yea switching back and forwards will cause problems. An Extended DB repair may resolve things, but far better to keep the local data folders separate.
    Managed to get it working again by deleting my beta folder, restoring stable and updating and testing each stage ensuring it ran through the automatic database rebuild at each step without skipping a version. Phew, maybe I can start testing again as its been two or three weeks.

    I also get the slow texture loads with the beta.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •