.
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Issue with Download Station

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Canada, Manitoba
    Posts
    2
     

    Default Issue with Download Station

    Whenever I find something in the Download Station and click "Download with Content Manager", I get this:

    The address wasn’t understood

    Firefox doesn’t know how to open this address, because one of the following protocols (trainz) isn’t associated with any program or is not allowed in this context.

    You might need to install other software to open this address.


    I've never had this issue before, until I reinstalled the game (Trainz 2009). Prior to that, it worked normally. Is there a fix for this?

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    30,774
    Blog Entries
    22
     

    Default

    Have you run Content Manager as administrator?

    Shane
    Last edited by shaneturner12; June 24th, 2019 at 03:42 PM.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Ohio
    Posts
    3,906
     

    Default

    You haven't associated a file extension of CDP within Firefox or your computer. This should have been done automatically when you installed Trainz. However, since you don't have any version of Trainz showing on your timeline, that point may be moot.

    Bill
    Name: Bill (CTR1, USN, Retired 1961--1980)
    User ID: 202442
    Trainzer since: 2004
    Currently using: T:ANE (build 94808)

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Central Wisconsin
    Posts
    869
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    To the OP:
    Another reason you might be having problems is.. you don't have any registered versions of Trainz on your timeline (compare yours to ours).
    Please register your Trainz game(s) to your account here: https://www.auran.com/planetauran/SN...rialnumber.php and then try the DLS via content manager (as its the best way to fully use the DLS)
    Until you register your game(s), you'll have hardly any connection to the DLS....

    Cheers

    NARM's site^

    My personal site: https://hiawathamr.weebly.com/​

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Canada, Manitoba
    Posts
    2
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaneturner12 View Post
    Have you run Content Manager as administrator?

    Shane
    Ah, I just did, that seems to have worked. Thanks!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    30,774
    Blog Entries
    22
     

    Default

    No worries - it should hopefully have set up the file associations.

    Shane

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •