.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 32

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 100980 to Trainz Plus Beta 101274

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,449
     

    Default Trainz Plus Beta 100980 to Trainz Plus Beta 101274

    The latest update is now ready for our Trainz Plus testers (PC only - Mac to follow hopefully next week) using the Trainz Plus Beta stream.

    Fixed:
    Several crash fixes (including hopefully the zoom out issue - please advise if you're still able to repro that one)
    Flag game state changes correctly to resolve savegame compatibility
    Fix the savegame dialog staying open (and hidden) after a save failure
    Fix the game clock stops on exiting Driver
    Fix SpatialManager assertions
    Fix minimap tracks showing in cab view after exiting map view
    Fix tools tab opening unexpectedly after UDS state change
    Fix thumbnail handling (mostly - still some w.i.p.)
    Fix opening the DriverSetup rule for edit would repopulate defaults after the rule had started or finished execution
    Fix locos + drivers not auto-added to Driver Setup rule
    Fix an issue with generating procedural tracks which lack seasonal data.
    Fix issues with Undo/Redo of couple/decouple operations
    Fix deleting spline points in procedural track relocating trackside\mode objects

    In progress / known issues:
    Locos can sometimes be invisible on loading a session (using the controls will show the loco in Driver, or adding a car and "bumping" it in Surveyor
    Fixing track redraw issues and slow loading of trackside objects
    Crash on loading saved session from cloned map
    Switching to Driver re-enables the Junction Overlay.

    IMPORTANT - PLEASE SUBMIT YOUR BUG REPORTS:
    Please use this link to submit any issues you discover. We have received very few reports which means either everything is working fine, or everyone is thinking someone else will advise us of any issues. The bug report form is here:
    Trainz Bug Report
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; June 13th, 2019 at 11:38 PM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Australia, SA, Elizabeth
    Posts
    1,114
     

    Default

    Is this in the Trainz Plus Beta stream?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia
    Posts
    7,911
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by gawpo50 View Post
    Is this in the Trainz Plus Beta stream?
    I can't see the update either.

    Paul


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,449
     

    Default

    And now made live so you guys can access it through the Trainz Plus Beta stream
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia
    Posts
    7,911
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    The menu screen (after starting) appears to have several missing assets. This is the screen with your loco/traincar of choice.

    Paul


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,449
     

    Default

    pcas - Looks fine here - does Content Manager indicate anything wrong?
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Canada, British Columbia
    Posts
    133
     

    Default

    For me the orange boxes for missing assets get hidden by the loco as the scene fills. CM shows Stumps and Rocks lib to be Payware not active which is the root cause of 150 faults. Trying another extended DB repair.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia
    Posts
    7,911
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    pcas - Looks fine here - does Content Manager indicate anything wrong?
    Yes, the RM Golden and Dundee to KX routes are short some dependencies. Maybe a couple of other payware assets as well. I'll download them again.

    Paul


  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia
    Posts
    7,911
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PharmboyNorth View Post
    For me the orange boxes for missing assets get hidden by the loco as the scene fills. CM shows Stumps and Rocks lib to be Payware not active which is the root cause of 150 faults. Trying another extended DB repair.
    I think this is my problem as well.

    Paul


  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,449
     

    Default

    CM shows Stumps and Rocks lib to be Payware not active which is the root cause of 150 faults. Trying another extended DB repair.
    >>
    That's a permissions issue (i.e. needs reconfiguring at our end). It should be sorted out shortly.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia, Queensland, CLINTON (QLD)
    Posts
    585
     

    Default

    I have 100 faulties routes & sessions mainly due to payware PBR texture assets (installed not active)
    also the odd loco and building assets missing files but on download station etc
    Done DBR no change
    butler57

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, ACT, Australia
    Posts
    7,911
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Are we reporting assertion error/warnings? They don't appear to be causing any issues at present but I've seen a couple I've not seen before.

    Paul


  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Australia, Queensland, CLINTON (QLD)
    Posts
    585
     

    Default

    Happy to now report no faults - with the fix from your end and downloaded a couple of S301 assets all sorted.
    butler57

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,449
     

    Default

    1. Asset listing is now updated (to force the update more quickly, remove your username, wait for the "not authorised" then re-enter it).
    2. A few of items that were previously built-in are now available on the DLS (we're working on sorting that out a little better).
    3. Yes, please report assertion messages. While often they are just "informational" they are there to assist the devs in identifying potential issues.
    Please write the full "heading" text (not the body text) in your message and attach a screenshot.
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; June 14th, 2019 at 01:41 AM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  15. #15
    Join Date
    May 2015
    Location
    SOUTH WEST WALES
    Posts
    202
     

    Default


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •