.
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 81

Thread: Unable to Install off Disk 1 TRS2019

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Craigieburn
    Posts
    1,170
     

    Default Unable to Install off Disk 1 TRS2019

    Unable to install my core installation off disk 1. Black small screen with heading "TRS19 Online Patch (Not Responding) keeps appearing. Have sent ticket to support. Anyone help?
    Last edited by bolivar; June 12th, 2019 at 03:33 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,434
     

    Default

    We saw this one one test machine.
    1. Turn off anti-virus (probably interferring with things)
    2. Wait and the not responding will go away and it will continue.

    Alternatively, copy everything to your desktop and install from there.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Craigieburn
    Posts
    1,170
     

    Default

    Thx Tony. All installed now.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Newcastle NSW Australia
    Posts
    6,070
     

    Default

    Why would you expect to install TRS2019 with a TRS10 Online Patch?
    T:ANE SP3 build 94829 and TRS2019 build 100240
    Win 10, i7 5820K, 3.3 GHz, 32GB ram, GTX 980Ti, 2x512GB SSD

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,434
     

    Default

    0 and 9 are very close on a keyboard
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Victoria, Craigieburn
    Posts
    1,170
     

    Default

    Dinorius_redundicus...fixed..Fat fingers and poor eyesight..

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kingston Upon Hull, Yorkshire, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    1,652
     

    Default

    Having similar problem with DVD I received today. Anti virus off. Waited for Patching to start, but got this message instead.

    Unable to copy installation data to target disk (result -17, src 'D:/data',dst:'C:/user/XXXX/AppData/Local/Temp/835 edba7_TRS19 installer/data')

    Any help would be appreciated.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States of America, GA, Grovetown
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    I'm getting the same thing as Stationbeem
    Lead, Follow, Or get the **** out of the way -​Hugh "Polar Bear" Rowland
    My website: https://sites.google.com/site/gwinsplace/

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States of America, GA, Grovetown
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    Tried to extract the files from disk turns out the file called patch-1.bin windows 10 can't seem to copy as it says "Can't read from the source file or disk"
    Lead, Follow, Or get the **** out of the way -​Hugh "Polar Bear" Rowland
    My website: https://sites.google.com/site/gwinsplace/

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States of America, VA, Richmond
    Posts
    2,919
     

    Default

    same problem after receiving my copy today.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    14,764
     

    Default

    Malc


  12. #12
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States of America, GA, Grovetown
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    this is what errors I'm getting with the uk install on disk 1 import content from disc.

    ; <NULL> install-package "K:\UK Content Disk 1"
    - <NULL> TADCopy> Unable to copy file k:/uk content disk 1/sc484f.tzarc to W:/TRS19 Content/packages/sc484f.tzarc (err 0x00000017)
    - <NULL> Installation of the content package 'sc484f' failed due to immovable existing data.

    I paid for a working install cd now I'm just getting more and more headaches.
    Lead, Follow, Or get the **** out of the way -​Hugh "Polar Bear" Rowland
    My website: https://sites.google.com/site/gwinsplace/

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,434
     

    Default

    Did you try copying the data to your harddrive?
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States of America, GA, Grovetown
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    Yes did not want to work because of the bin file
    Lead, Follow, Or get the **** out of the way -​Hugh "Polar Bear" Rowland
    My website: https://sites.google.com/site/gwinsplace/

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,434
     

    Default

    Glad to hear that you resolved the issue with the TRS19 install.
    For the UK files, try copying the files off the DVD into a new folder on your desktop and "Install from Disk" again choosing that new folder.
    If that fails, email helpdesk and they'll arrange a download of the file for you.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •