.
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 45 of 81

Thread: Unable to Install off Disk 1 TRS2019

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States of America, GA, Grovetown
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    on Win 10 right click Start>Settings>Windows Security>Virus & threat protection>Under Virus & threat protection settings manage settings turn off real-time protection for trs 19 install then instal ts19 discs 1&2. Next remember turn it back on after you install trainz.
    Lead, Follow, Or get the **** out of the way -​Hugh "Polar Bear" Rowland
    My website: https://sites.google.com/site/gwinsplace/

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    United States of America, Texas, Schertz
    Posts
    61
     

    Default

    I have used all the advice given on the forum and still can not install. It is so frustrating. I never had such a problem installing a game. I hope the problem gets solved.
    Textrain

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States of America, GA, Grovetown
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    I think N3V might have to redo the boxed copies of trs19 cause at this rate I may be putting in for a refund cause or some kind of compensation I paid for a working install and did not get it.
    Lead, Follow, Or get the **** out of the way -​Hugh "Polar Bear" Rowland
    My website: https://sites.google.com/site/gwinsplace/

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    14,759
     

    Default

    One has to ask, anyone actually managed a problem free install?
    Malc


  5. #35
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States of America, GA, Grovetown
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    At this point I have tried every trick in the book from turning off anti virus to running as admin to adding exceptions and it won't install. I paid for a working dvd installer for both ts19 and my built in content and that what I should have received. I want this rectified and/or some kind of compensation for this faulty installer and built in content install package.
    Lead, Follow, Or get the **** out of the way -​Hugh "Polar Bear" Rowland
    My website: https://sites.google.com/site/gwinsplace/

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States of America, VA, Richmond
    Posts
    2,920
     

    Default

    After fighting with the disk version which did not work, I had to try the digital version and am pleased to report that the installation was successful.

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States of America, GA, Grovetown
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    So now you basically waited for the cd version which didn't work for a digital one that does.
    So you still have a broken cd install which isn't what you purchased.
    Lead, Follow, Or get the **** out of the way -​Hugh "Polar Bear" Rowland
    My website: https://sites.google.com/site/gwinsplace/

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kingston Upon Hull, Yorkshire, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    1,653
     

    Default

    Have tried all that is mentioned for Windows 10 and still no joy installing. They must be defective disks.
    It is a lot of money I have spent on this and being on a pension is a lot to lose.

    Hope there is a fix somewhere as money is tight.

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    14,759
     

    Default

    This has happened before with either TANE or TS12, I forget which and N3V sent out replacement disks. I expect they will pick up on this problem come Monday in Aus.
    Malc


  10. #40
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States of America, VA, Richmond
    Posts
    2,920
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by constar261 View Post
    So now you basically waited for the cd version which didn't work for a digital one that does.
    So you still have a broken cd install which isn't what you purchased.
    Yes on both counts, I have the CD version but it was causing me a headache so that is when yes I resorted to the digital version as an attempt the Problem.
    Last edited by UP5521; June 15th, 2019 at 08:20 PM.

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    United States of America, GA, Grovetown
    Posts
    1,128
     

    Default

    What I'm trying to say is that you ordered a working physical copy but instead received a copy that doesn't work and a digital download to fix it's problems. Basically N3V owes you a functional physical install cd set still.
    Lead, Follow, Or get the **** out of the way -​Hugh "Polar Bear" Rowland
    My website: https://sites.google.com/site/gwinsplace/

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    90
     

    Default

    My copy arrived today.
    Tried all the suggestions with no success
    When I tried to install from the desktop I got the message "this application is damaged" please re download.
    Posted wrong thread earlier.
    Frank
    Last edited by frankpw; June 17th, 2019 at 02:43 AM.

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,089
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by frankpw View Post
    My copy arrived today.
    Tried all the suggestions with no success
    When I tried to install from the desktop I got the message "this application is damaged" please re download.
    Posted wrong thread earlier.
    Frank
    Contact the helpdesk.

    In the meantime you maybe able to download the digital version via your My Trainz (Planet Auran) account.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Kingston Upon Hull, Yorkshire, United Kingdom.
    Posts
    1,653
     

    Default

    Tried to contact help desk but I keep getting a timed out message.

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,437
     

    Default

    Stationbeem - which link were you trying for helpdesk?
    Email support [at] trainzportal.com

    It may give you some comfort (or may make you more frustrated) but we have been testing the DVDs internally and so far 5/5 have worked fine. Either we're just lucky so far or something else in the process is causing the issues some people are seeing (or possibly a set of disks are faulty and others from the same batch are fine).

    Further suggestions:
    - ensure the disk is clean (https://home.howstuffworks.com/home-...lean-a-dvd.htm)
    - try copying a SMALL file off the disk to confirm you have permission (since both Windows and Mac seem to be making things harder and harder)
    - check the format of the drive you are copying to - NFTS is fine, FAT32 has a 4GB file size limit.
    - try cleaning the DVD drive (https://itstillworks.com/13338581/ho...ptop-dvd-drive)

    Note that a FAT32 drive may well have a 2TB partition limit, but will still have a file size limit of 4GB.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •