.
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 37 of 37

Thread: Using an iPad Mini to read the Forum

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    689
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dinorius_Redundicus View Post
    Ok, the square icon does present some other icons, one of which is the Forums, but several menu items that are on the full site, such as Code of Conduct, Trainz Wiki, Trainz Store and Download Station just don’t come up (or maybe are just well hidden). I do hope your post in the Suggestions forum has some effect. I’m starting to think a formal cry to the Helpdesk might be more directly effective.
    yep... poor implementation of a "mobile version." As far as a cry to the Helpdesk.... go for it! The more that ask the greater the possibility.
    TRS19-100240, Plus-103369, Plus Beta-104425
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce, 224GB system SSD,
    1TB EVO SSD



  2. #32

    Default

    I honestly have grown to it because as long as I can get to New Posts I am fine. The mobile implementation is confusing and unoptimised, as is the case for most websites/apps including YouTube, Flickr, and even the Google Chrome app at times.
    Regards Ron

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Newcastle NSW Australia
    Posts
    6,190
     

    Default

    Bumping this old thread because today I noticed that a text size selector has appeared next to forum.auran.com in the URL address box of my iPad Mini. Using that to reduce the text size unscrambled the toolbar menu text.

    I’m not sure if this is something that N3V has done or if it comes from some update of Apple iOS.
    T:ANE SP3 build 94829 and TRS2019 build 100240
    Win 10, i7 5820K, 3.3 GHz, 32GB ram, GTX 980Ti, 2x512GB SSD

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Switzerland
    Posts
    972
     

    Default

    I think it is the new iPad-OS.
    Just my two cents.

    Regards
    Swordfish

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    8,040
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Can't see it on my iPad (IOS 13.3.3).

    Paul


  6. #36
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Newcastle NSW Australia
    Posts
    6,190
     

    Default

    13.3.3 ?

    Mine was updated a couple of days ago but is on 13.1.2 and it says my software is up to date. Don’t know what that is all about. But look in the URL address box for the AA symbol...
    T:ANE SP3 build 94829 and TRS2019 build 100240
    Win 10, i7 5820K, 3.3 GHz, 32GB ram, GTX 980Ti, 2x512GB SSD

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canberra, Australia
    Posts
    8,040
    Blog Entries
    30
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dinorius_Redundicus View Post
    13.3.3 ?

    Mine was updated a couple of days ago but is on 13.1.2 and it says my software is up to date. Don’t know what that is all about. But look in the URL address box for the AA symbol...
    Too many threes - it should be 10.3.3. The iPad is a few years old.

    Paul


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •