.
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 108

Thread: Payware disabled?!

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States of America, California, San Jose
    Posts
    288
     

    Angry Payware disabled?!

    I fired up TRS2019 just now, and SEVERAL PAYWARE ASSETS HAVE BEEN DISABLED.

    And I don't mean disabled as in disabling it from CM, I mean they say "Installed; Payware (Not Active)".

    I have tried everything, EVERYTHING, to force them to re-activate, and NOTHING WORKS.

    Was it some recent update that did this? Because if it invalidates payware assets, I feel this is an even bigger problem than the already-glaring dighole glitch I keep harping on about.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,651
     

    Default

    Your username BNSF1995 doesn't have TRS19 resource listed although I can see in your timeline that you have TRS19.
    I've checked you store orders and you didn't purchase from our store with that account. Did you purchase through Steam perhaps? (This uses a different system).
    What build number are you on?
    Which items show as not active? (The route/session Kuids would be fine).
    Try removing and re-entering your username to force a refresh.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    United States of America, California, San Jose
    Posts
    288
     

    Default

    The only thing I've ever bought from the Trainz Store is a 90-day FCT a few days ago.

    And yes, I am a loyal Steam user (easier to get DLC through Steam than the Trainz Store).

    The missing assets are a couple of bogies, textures, and loads for various cars from the JR Rolling Stock Pack (which came with TRS2019).

    My build number is 100332.

    I removed and re-entered my username, and it did nothing.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,651
     

    Default

    You need to install the items that appear when you start Trainz.
    If the in-game downloader does not appear or you have closed it, then click File > Download purchased items.
    WHen it appears, you need to install the simc:sc489 packages.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  5. #5

    Default Payware not active after update 100240

    Hi all,after update 100240 ther are several contents and routes that have missing dependencies.
    Sebino lake route and sessions don't open because of dependency payware not active.
    Please what can I do to solve the issue?

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    4,232
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Same here. The problem is the Regional Editions of TRS2019. The Regional Editions of TRS2019 have screwed up some of the content installed in the original TRS2019 so that content can no longer be used. This needs to be fixed immediately.
    Trainz 2019 - So easy a caveman can use it.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    4,232
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    I've updated to build 100240 also and am also getting 1,158 that are also saying "Installed, Payware (Not Active)"; two of which are ECML Edinburgh-Dundee and Sebino Lake, Italy (1980s). The sessions for ECML Edinburgh-Dundee are showing up as missing dependencies as several dependencies are showing up as "Installed, Payware (Not Active)". 'Bridge Lib 1', <kuid2:661281:44240:4> is also showing up as "Installed, Payware (Not Active)", so anything that has it as a dependency is showing up as missing dependencies. 'TRS19 Track Concrete 4 Mesh Lib', <kuid2:661281:44625:14> is again showing up as "Installed, Payware (Not Active)", so again anything that has it as a dependency is showing up as missing dependencies. I suspect that the TRS2019 Regional Editions have something to do with this.
    Trainz 2019 - So easy a caveman can use it.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    1,969
     

    Default

    The same here. Missing after the Update to Build10240 the Routes ECML Edinburgh-Dundee, Sebino Lake and some missing Assets for the Route Rocky Mountains!

    Greetings

    Epo

  9. #9

    Default Same Problem with TRS2019 for Mac

    I have the same Problem with my build 100331 for mac. I have also 1133 assets "Installied Payware (not active) since yesterday, mostly from Lake Sebino.

    I think it has reason in the new regional editions

    Rolf

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    stuck in Folsom Prison, and time keeps draggin' on...
    Posts
    1,472
     

    Default

    Today, I received many angry complaints from Italian TRS19 users (I am not one of them, so far) about the Sebino Lake appearing as "Installed, Payware (Not Active)" after they installed build 100240.

    Since the route makes use of many assets commonly found on Italian railways (e.g. catenary), which are also marked as "Installed, Payware (Not Active)", build 100240 has wrecked nearly all Italian routes.

    Any ideas about a solution to this issue?
    Carlo "Pendolino" - TrainZItalia PRO Administrator

    UP fan 5,000 miles away from the nearest UP tracks

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,692
     

    Default

    Did any of you run a database repair after the updates?

    Did you click on File... Download payware content then start TRS19?

    This should fix this issue and has nothing to do with the regional versions.

    If this doesn't work you can force a fresh download of all your packages.

    - Close TRS19 and the Launcher
    - Go to the folder where your TRS19 content is installed.
    - Open Packages folder.
    - Delete all the SC folders.
    - Start up TRS19 and run a database repair at the Launcher
    - After database repair is completed, click on File and Download payware content.
    - Start Trainz

    Your content will reinstall.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,156
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Pendolino View Post
    Today, I received many angry complaints from Italian TRS19 users (I am not one of them, so far) about the Sebino Lake appearing as "Installed, Payware (Not Active)" after they installed build 100240.

    Since the route makes use of many assets commonly found on Italian railways (e.g. catenary), which are also marked as "Installed, Payware (Not Active)", build 100240 has wrecked nearly all Italian routes.

    Any ideas about a solution to this issue?
    That's odd as I have 100240 on 2 PC's and there is nothing wrong or missing with Sebino Lake on either install. However people may need to download some DLC updates do a proper database repair to get back to a problem free install.

    There were a few updates done by N3V on the 19th and put on the DLS which could I suppose be an issue if people didn't update.

    I have found with Trainz that patching and then running usually produces false errors, doing a database repair after patching seems to avoid these issues, which I've said many times but no one listens....
    Malc


  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    United States of America, Ohio, Elyria
    Posts
    126
     

    Default

    I'll try your method to fix mine up John. Im on the Steam version but all the sudden ( after the Steam update ) I have all kinds of payware dependancies missing.
    Bring up the dependancies window and everything shows its there, but yet in the main window of content manager it says theres stuff missing....

    Clair

    Well,my packages folder is plum empty, so that isnt gonna work.
    Guess I'll wait and see if theres a fix soon. In the mean time I'll go play Tane.
    Last edited by headmonkeyboy; April 30th, 2019 at 12:35 PM. Reason: update
    An Equal Oppertunity Annoyer

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,156
     

    Default

    @ headmonkeyboy

    Sounds like it's lost your data folder, check in settings that it's pointed at the correct place?

    @ edo

    Sebino intact here nothing missing and working in 100240 on both my installs........

    Patch > Run a proper Database Repair don't rely on the quick thing that happens after patching > Download in game DLC > Then check for problems in Manage Content, works every time for me.
    Malc


  15. #15

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clam1952 View Post
    @ headmonkeyboy

    Sounds like it's lost your data folder, check in settings that it's pointed at the correct place?

    @ edo

    Sebino intact here nothing missing and working in 100240 on both my installs........

    Patch > Run a proper Database Repair don't rely on the quick thing that happens after patching > Download in game DLC > Then check for problems in Manage Content, works every time for me.
    I made a database repair and have checked for problems and there is the same problem!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •