.
Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 72

Thread: Coming soon - UMR2019

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Mississauga
    Posts
    1,255
     

    Default Now available - UMR2019



    This latest version includes 35 miles of new mainline trackage, two new towns, and three new commodities (Rocksalt, Ethanol, and Potash). There are many general scenery updates, as well as some efficiency improvements (think squeeze-points).

    All assets are on the dls, with the two usual exceptions found at Jointedrail.com freeware section. (Weathered Container Pack, and TOFC Pack).

    There is also another known issue with the signalling. For whatever reason, TRS19 and the signals I've used don't like each other too much. Most of the signals work fine, but some will not show the correct aspects. Trains should still be able to pass through them, albeit a little slower than normal in a few places.

    Hope you enjoy!
    Last edited by neilsmith749; April 23rd, 2019 at 04:32 PM.

  2. #2

    Default

    Looking forward to this. I played many hours on UMR 2018. When the ATLS stuff got updated to TRS19 all the crossings stopped working along with the signals. They needed a name for the channel...
    TRS19 104016 - T:ANE 94812
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Mississauga
    Posts
    1,255
     

    Default

    The signals thing is weird. Any of the signals that were left on the route from 2018 lost their settings, but now they at least seem to be able to be re-programmed, and so far, at least, they seem to hold them. Any new signals I had to add could not be programmed. And some of the single head signals show a red aspect, even though TRS19 reads it as green. Weird.

    I did rename the slaves and masters of all the crossings, and so far, they seem to be working alright.
    There may indeed be an update again, as I haven't spent as much time as I would have liked testing it.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States of America, Delaware, Dover
    Posts
    2,581
     

    Default

    Thanks



    Harold

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    4,232
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    I'd suggest switching over to the TRC crossing system. Sure there's less railroad crossings available for it, but it's a whole lot flexible. Plus if you accidently activate a railroad crossing while switching an industry, you don't have to cross all the triggers used to control the railroad crossing to deactivate the crossing, which you have to do with the ATLS system.
    Trainz 2019 - So easy a caveman can use it.

  6. #6

    Default

    I made my own session and ran for about an hour, saved game, ate dinner and came back. When I loaded the save the signals were funky. After passing 5 signals they were back to normal. This also happened in UMR2018 in TRS19, except it only took 3 signals before it was back to normal. During the first hour there were no signal problems at all. Crossing gates were closing, but no bells, which I do not mind. The route looks awesome. Love the TurfFX you did and can't get over how many trees there are and I do not studder.

    Great job on this version!
    TRS19 104016 - T:ANE 94812
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Republic of California
    Posts
    6,844
     

    Default

    UMR has never looked better!












    (Rolling stock by davesnow)

    I started at the western end, told the AI to take me to the northeastern end, and got out my cameras... about five hours and 293 miles later I had to quit, I'm guessing about 50 miles short of the full run.

    Edit: West to Northeast 330 miles in about 7 hours. One spot where I had to take over the locomotive to pass a problem area. Pretty impressive!

    The AI was extremely well behaved and the average speed was 48 mph! Considering that the top speed limit is 60 mph on this route that is unheard of AI performance. There were only a few unnecessary crossovers and the AI never got lost in a yard at 10 mph. Lots of new stuff to discover (so far as I can tell).

    I only saw one signal problem, a flashing yellow for no reason I could see, only slowed me for a couple of miles. Most crossing grades performed normally.

    FPS was excellent too.
    Last edited by normhart; April 24th, 2019 at 09:36 PM.
    Dear Ohio,
    Thank you for sending us all your intelligent women.
    With Love,
    California.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    689
     

    Default

    Wondering why I have 37 "unknown asset"s - Not asking for help finding them, just curious if anyone else had this in TRS19.

    Ran a good portion of the route and it seemed to run fine so far. Great route! Thanks so much for making it available.
    TRS19-100240, Plus-103369, Plus Beta-104252
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce, 224GB system SSD,
    1TB EVO SSD



  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Mississauga
    Posts
    1,255
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1611mac View Post
    Wondering why I have 37 "unknown asset"s - Not asking for help finding them, just curious if anyone else had this in TRS19.

    Ran a good portion of the route and it seemed to run fine so far. Great route! Thanks so much for making it available.
    If you want to post them, I'll see what I can do. Perhaps do a rebuild of the database first. I'm pretty sure everything should be available except for the noted two exceptions.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    689
     

    Default

    I'll post them a bit later but I honestly was not looking for missing asset help. I'd just like to understand things and it seems I always have more missing assets than others. I've always wondered if it's because I don't have any older versions. I have all six of the TRS19 routes installed plus many other freeware routes including some major ones like Cotton Belt, and others. But I always seem to have more missing assets than what others report.... I'm included to purchase TANE just for the built in assets to see if that helps but I'm not sure if TANE can be configured to use same build folder as TRS19 so they can share assets.

    I can tell you that I have six drivers with no assigned location. I also didn't have a single "available to download" asset.
    Last edited by 1611mac; April 24th, 2019 at 11:14 AM.
    TRS19-100240, Plus-103369, Plus Beta-104252
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce, 224GB system SSD,
    1TB EVO SSD



  11. #11
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Maryland, Baltimore
    Posts
    468
     

    Default

    I let the included session run for about five hours. only problem I saw was a at Elmwood station. The train acted like it was doing bulk loading, moving one at a time. I've always been a fan of the UMR and have spent a lot of time running it. This version is beautiful the area between Esso Flats and Travis was very scenic. The grass really make the route look like the ad pictures that appeared before TS19 was released. I've been running the Tane version in ts19 but looking forward to exploring UMR19.

    Great job and thanks

    Rob

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    689
     

    Default

    A list of my missing kuids is found below. About half are found using trainzkuidindex.com. Here is a sampling of missing items I did find listed on that site. Most are from TANE SP1. One from 12 and one from Jointed Rail. The kuid id is included in the complete list below. This is a sampling from about 2/3 of my missing kuids.

    Tane SP1 Downtown streetlight
    Tane SP1 Industrial Ladder 04
    Tane SP1 Tank White
    Tane SP1 Hiace
    Tane SP1 Rail Overhead Crane
    Tane SP1 Industrial Caterpillar
    Tane SP1 Taner Exon
    Tane SP1 Mitsubishi Canto
    Tane SP1 Selferecting Tower Crane
    Tane SP1 River Birch
    Tane SP1 40ftvan BandB
    TS12 PG Factory TUNGSRAM
    JR FFR Dirt & Leaves



    List of missing kuids:
    <kuid2:82412:23113:1>,<kuid2:453099:100097:1>,<kui d2:64038:32003:2>,<kuid2:64038:26008:1>,<kuid:4530 99:100952>,<kuid2:54760:27000:1>,<kuid2:64038:2723 01:1>,<kuid2:60238:27181:1>,<kuid2:82412:23014:1>, <kuid2:82412:23114:1>,<kuid2:82412:23306:1>,<kuid2 :60238:27106:3>,<kuid2:60238:34:1>,<kuid:453099:10 0305>,<kuid2:523:1972817:1>,<kuid2:82412:23123:1>, <kuid2:82412:23006:1>,<kuid2:64038:272416:2>,<kuid 2:60238:32:1>,<kuid2:523:1972832:1>,<kuid2:67261:2 6016:3>,<kuid2:82412:23004:1>,<kuid:9999:925860>,< kuid2:82412:24752:1>,<kuid2:523:19723060:1>,<kuid2 :82412:5953132:1>,<kuid2:453099:100251:50>,<kuid2: 82412:23003:1>,<kuid:453099:100282>,<kuid2:82412:2 4638:1>,<kuid2:82412:5000569:1>,<kuid:334896:12000 7>,<kuid2:64038:27783:1>,<kuid2:82412:24753:1>,<ku id:9999:925844>



    TRS19-100240, Plus-103369, Plus Beta-104252
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce, 224GB system SSD,
    1TB EVO SSD



  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Ontario, Mississauga
    Posts
    1,255
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 1611mac View Post
    I'll post them a bit later but I honestly was not looking for missing asset help. I'd just like to understand things and it seems I always have more missing assets than others. I've always wondered if it's because I don't have any older versions. I have all six of the TRS19 routes installed plus many other freeware routes including some major ones like Cotton Belt, and others. But I always seem to have more missing assets than what others report.... I'm included to purchase TANE just for the built in assets to see if that helps but I'm not sure if TANE can be configured to use same build folder as TRS19 so they can share assets.

    I can tell you that I have six drivers with no assigned location. I also didn't have a single "available to download" asset.
    Don't worry about the drivers with no assignment. That's intentional, so you have people to assign to locomotives once you've placed them on the route. I seem to remember something about assets from TANE that were supposed to be transferred over, or something like that. Sometimes searching for obsolete versions of assets may work. If I find out anymore, I'll post back here. Let me know if you make any progress with these assets. If it's a common problem, better to find a solution sooner than later. haha

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    USA - North Carolina
    Posts
    689
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neilsmith749 View Post
    Don't worry about the drivers with no assignment. That's intentional, so you have people to assign to locomotives once you've placed them on the route. I seem to remember something about assets from TANE that were supposed to be transferred over, or something like that. Sometimes searching for obsolete versions of assets may work. If I find out anymore, I'll post back here. Let me know if you make any progress with these assets. If it's a common problem, better to find a solution sooner than later. haha
    OK. I'll post back here if I make progress. Philippe is currently running his passenger route... traveled 63 miles and all is well. I have "show missing assets" on and when I see an asset "ghost?" (wireframe outline) I enjoy trying to guess what it is...
    TRS19-100240, Plus-103369, Plus Beta-104252
    ASUS B450M-A/CSM, GTX 1060-6 Windforce, 224GB system SSD,
    1TB EVO SSD



  15. #15
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Republic of California
    Posts
    6,844
     

    Default

    Of your missing asset list

    The following are listed in my install as built-in
    <kuid2:54760:27000:1> kraft mill 54760
    <kuid2:64038:272416:2> Tank white
    <kuid2:60238:32:1> Hiace
    <kuid2:67261:26016:3> Ians gas station
    <kuid2:64038:26008:1> 40ftvan BandB
    <kuid2:64038:272301:1> Industrial Caterpillar
    <kuid2:60238:27181:1> Rail Overhead Crane
    <kuid2:60238:34:1> Mitsubishi Cantor
    <kuid2:60238:27106:3> Selferecting Tower Crane
    <kuid2:453099:100251:50> River Birch
    <kuid2:64038:32003:2> tanker exon
    <kuid2:64038:27783:1> Trailer container cr

    the following are listed as Installed, Payware
    <kuid2:523:1972817:1> Downtown Streetlight
    <kuid:453099:100305> Propane Gas Storage House
    <kuid2:453099:100097:1> Hardware & Warehouse Co
    <kuid2:523:1972832:1> Industrial Ladder 04
    <kuid:453099:100952> FFR Dirt & Leaves 01
    <kuid2:523:19723060:1> Tree RiverBirch 01
    <kuid:9999:925860> PG Factory building 17 25860
    <kuid:9999:925844> PG Factory =Tungsram= 1 25844
    <kuid:453099:100282> Tool House - Sec 122
    <kuid2:82412:24753:1> TUME-24753-CAT-D8
    <kuid2:82412:24752:1> TUME-24752-CAT-D8
    <kuid2:82412:24638:1> TUME-24638-Inter-State-Trailer
    <kuid2:82412:23114:1> TUME-23114-Dead-Tree-17a
    <kuid2:82412:23306:1> TUME-23306-Boulder-granite-06
    <kuid2:82412:23123:1> TUME-23123-Dead-Tree-05a-10m
    <kuid2:82412:23113:1> TUME-23113-Dead-Tree-16d
    <kuid2:82412:23014:1> TUME-23014-Barrels
    <kuid2:82412:23006:1> TUME-23006-Crates
    <kuid2:82412:23004:1> TUME-23004-Crates
    <kuid2:82412:23003:1> TUME-23003-Crates
    <kuid2:82412:5000569:1> TUME-569-Industrial-Shed-60x20x6
    <kuid2:82412:5953132:1> TUME-Res2-House-1L-3132


    These appear to have come from the following payware routes
    <kuid2:154322:101483:23> ECML Kings Cross - Edinburgh
    <kuid2:453099:100037:20> C&O Hinton Division
    <kuid2:122860:100494:19> Canadian Rocky Mountains - Rogers Pass
    <kuid:622685:100224> Eagle County - Crystal Lake Shore Line
    <kuid2:82412:104711:7> Season Town Northern RR

    Hope that helps
    Dear Ohio,
    Thank you for sending us all your intelligent women.
    With Love,
    California.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •