.
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 45

Thread: Trainz Plus Beta 2 - 99813/99811

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,450
     

    Default Trainz Plus Beta 2 - 99813/99811

    Our 2nd (and most likely final) Beta update is now ready for all our Gold Class members to check out. (Actually - 6pm AEST).

    Patches are available from:
    99592 > 99618 > 99813 (PC)
    99569 > 99811 (Mac)

    Update Instructions:


    • Ensure your Gold Class Membership is active (if you don't have one there's $5 off your first month at the moment )
    • Take a backup of your current version of TRS19
    • Launch TRS19
    • Click Trainz Settings > Install Tab
    • Click "Change Trainz Update Stream"
    • Follow the prompts and click "Change Stream"
    • Select "Trainz Plus" from the list, then OK and Done.
    • Now click on "Check for Trainz Updates"
    • Follow the prompts to update.


    Known Issues:

    • The build has "Assertions Enabled" and so will provide certain developer related information via messages. Generally you can just click Continue and carry on.
    • File > "Install purchased items from Disk" is showing but not currently enabled
    • TANE icon appears on the Windows taskbar
    • Portals not working in this build


    To all our testers who have submitted reports, thanks for your feedback so far. But there are hundreds who have updated, but only a handful have written in - please don't be shy!

    Please email us at feedback@n3vgames.com even if only to say how much you're enjoying the new cameras!
    Last edited by Tony_Hilliam; March 22nd, 2019 at 03:23 AM.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    5,295
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Please email us at feedback@n3vgames.com even if only to say how much you're enjoying the new cameras!
    I'm sure I will enjoy them when I get access in a couple of years.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States of America, Florida, WinterHaven
    Posts
    963
     

    Default

    so far so good, most all my problems are fixed. i did have one crash on first start up, the other issue is with the controls. Both the field of view modifier and movement speed modifier are bound to left control with no way to change them, it simply will not let you change either one to keep them from being red. i am assuming my raildriver could have been causing some issues. i hope this gets fixed. outside of that, amazing work. :-)
    Windows 10 Pro 1903,Intel 8700k at 5.1ghz,gtx 1080 ti,
    32 gb ddr4 corsair 3200mhz, 480gb m.2 x2 with RD. Trainz build 100240

  4. #4

    Default

    Only 15 minutes into the update and the scrolling for database rebuild and precaching as well as downloading from the DLS is back. The blurries when moving from view to view is also gone.

    First bug I found is when looking at the map, trying to change a switch, when I click on them they disappear after throwing the switch, when I click the area where they are again, they throw the switch again and re-appear.
    TRS19 - 101618 - T:ANE 94812
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    219
     

    Default

    Upgraded to build 99811 (Mac version): copy/paste works again in Surveyor when editing session rules, that's good news.

    Running one of my sessions now: looks very good, those new camera angles are very good. But while I'm watching my session
    unfold there's a nagging feeling that something is amiss, and then it hits: NO SOUND...???

    I'm checking my system sounds - fine, didn't hit the mute button by mistake. I'm checking the Sound settings in Driver - seem fine
    (set at max). Could it be my session (how then?). Running Kickstarter Fossil Fuels, just to be sure, no sound either.

    Is this a bug?

    P.S. Bug report submitted.
    Last edited by hkoster1; March 22nd, 2019 at 01:38 PM.

  6. #6

    Unhappy No Sound here either

    Quote Originally Posted by hkoster1 View Post
    Upgraded to build 99811 (Mac version): copy/paste works again in Surveyor when editing session rules, that's good news.

    Running one of my sessions now: looks very good, those new camera angles are very good. But while I'm watching my session
    unfold there's a nagging feeling that something is amiss, and then it hits: NO SOUND...???

    I'm checking my system sounds - fine, didn't hit the mute button by mistake. I'm checking the Sound settings in Driver - seem fine
    (set at max). Could it be my session (how then?). Running Kickstarter Fossil Fuels, just to be sure, no sound either.

    Is this a bug?

    P.S. Bug report submitted.
    problem happening here too

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, New York, Staten Island
    Posts
    1,325
     

    Default

    Rotating the 3D world using the mouse in Surveyor now works.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    5,450
     

    Default

    "First bug I found is when looking at the map, trying to change a switch, when I click on them they disappear after throwing the switch, when I click the area where they are again, they throw the switch again and re-appear."
    >>
    Not seeing this here - can I check I have got the steps right?
    1. Map view in Driver
    2. Map display options - Junctions On
    3. Click on a junction to change it
    4. The arrows disappear [not happening here - they do pulse on mouseover though]
    5. Click the switch again and the arrows reappear.

    Mac sound
    >>
    Very sorry about that one.

    Both the field of view modifier and movement speed modifier are bound to left control with no way to change them, it simply will not let you change either one to keep them from being red.
    >>
    Checking on that thanks. (The first one modifies mousewheel only, so they are independent).
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    United States of America, NJ, Ocean City
    Posts
    1,740
     

    Default

    Boy, another TS19 beta update and we are still waiting for one since January for New Era.
    TS06, TS09, TS10, TS12, New Era SP3

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    United States of America, California, Pasadena
    Posts
    60
     

    Default

    Same here, no sound... I'm on a MacBook Pro.

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    "First bug I found is when looking at the map, trying to change a switch, when I click on them they disappear after throwing the switch, when I click the area where they are again, they throw the switch again and re-appear."
    >>
    Not seeing this here - can I check I have got the steps right?
    1. Map view in Driver
    2. Map display options - Junctions On
    3. Click on a junction to change it
    4. The arrows disappear [not happening here - they do pulse on mouseover though]
    5. Click the switch again and the arrows reappear.
    I downloaded the latest nVidia drivers and the problem went away.
    TRS19 - 101618 - T:ANE 94812
    i7 6700K @ 4.0 ghrtz, nVidia 970
    I don't have a PhD, I have a DD214 - Freedom carries sacrifice

  12. #12

    Default

    Drone & Car camera's do not work 99813. Were working fine in the previous build. Submitting a bug report

    -Joe


  13. #13
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Central Wisconsin
    Posts
    929
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acbdfaqoz View Post
    Drone & Car camera's do not work 99813. Were working fine in the previous build. Submitting a bug report

    -Joe
    I was just going to say the same thing

    Anyway, bug report has been sent in.

    Peace,
    Nate

    NARM's site^

    My personal site: https://hiawathamr.weebly.com/​

  14. #14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by amigacooke View Post
    I'm sure I will enjoy them when I get access in a couple of years.
    +1. These guys really need their own sub forum, private or otherwise, if only to avoid confusing standard owners and to avoid any perceived antagonism from same, too.
    Digging away in MSTS & TANE...

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    25,198
     

    Default

    Bug found and report submitted:

    Raise terrain at the edge of a baseboard and there's an empty space below as the surface disconnects from the fascia.

    Thinking it was only going to occur on old maps, I tested this on a new map, and it did the same thing.

    Raising terrain on edge of map does this.jpg Raising terrain on edge of map does this on new map too.jpg
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019: 98592

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •