How to make a grate unload gravel

stumper66

I am new to tranz and am trying to create a session in TRS2019.
I am looking at an existing route and am trying to figure out how I can make a grate unload something such as gravel.

This specific object is called 'Unloading grate for rail or truc' but when I click on the properties I don't have to option to add queues and stuff.
What is the trick for this? As seen below I just have a blank properties window when i click on it.

trs-grate.png

This specific object is called 'Unloading grate for rail or truc' but when I click on the properties I don't have to option to add queues and stuff.
What is the trick for this? As seen below I just have a blank properties window when i click on it.
Do you mean "<kuid:439337:100762> Unloading grate for rail or truck"? That is a building, not an industry. You could convert it to an industry using the information here:
http://online.ts2009.com/mediaWiki/index.php/CCG/Kind:_Industry_Multi_Industry_New
Or search in Content Manager using Category:Industry and 'grate' or 'gravel'.

I am new to tranz and am trying to create a session in TRS2019.
I am looking at an existing route and am trying to figure out how I can make a grate unload something such as gravel.

The Asset you chose is a Scenery Asset. You need an Industry Aware Asset. You can keep the Scenery Asset as shown in your post. Just add one of the Multi Industry Assets underneath it, then place the Scenery Asset on top of it for looks.

Multi Industry.jpg

The Asset you chose is a Scenery Asset. You need an Industry Aware Asset. You can keep the Scenery Asset as shown in your post. Just add one of the Multi Industry Assets underneath it, then place the Scenery Asset on top of it for looks.

Multi Industry.jpg

Actually this is what I was looking for.
I don't want to modify the route as I'm using downloaded routes and don't want to clone it, so hopefully this will all save to the session layer only.