A little help please

DrM527

Hi. I'm new to the Trainz forum and fairly new to Trainz, but I love it. I have a question I hope someone can help me with. I'm trying to figure out how to operate the car barge and car float that I have recently downloaded from the DLS. Has anyone operated these and if so could you please school me in this. Any help will be most appreciated. Thanks

Welcome to Trainz.

You will need to register your Trainz product so it shows you are registered in your timeline, and then we will know what version of Trainz you are using. There are many. Then you need to post the 'kuid' of the asset you downloaded so we can all see the problem you are having. The 'kuid' is the database ID of the asset you downloaded. There are hundreds of thousands of assets in Trainz, so we need to know the asset ID to be able to help, or the exact asset name so we can try to figure out the 'kuid'.

Feel free to ask questions. Most people here are more than willing to help.

Thanks for responding. I am registered but not sure what you mean by timeline. I am using Trainz 2012. The items I'm trying to work with are: 1. Car Float Barge with Tugboat (animated) Version 2.9 Kuid:520526:1707>. Says in description to see Readme.txt for notes and setup instructions. 2. Float Bridge SA Version 2.9 Kuid:520526:1689>. Says in description to view SeeMe.jpg to see how bridge, barge, switch and shoreline fit together. You see, I'm an old school, pre-computer person and I just don't know where to look for this info. The road I want to model served a car barge at one time so I thought it would be fun to have this in my setup. Again, any help is most appreciated.

Last edited:
Says in description to see Readme.txt for notes and setup instructions.