.
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: A Big Problem with my copy of Trainz A New Era

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Canada, ON, Guelph
    Posts
    6
     

    Default A Big Problem with my copy of Trainz A New Era

    Hi Everyone, my name is TrainzGalore on Youtube. I have a big problem on my game of Trainz A New Era on Steam. (Take a look at the screenshot.)

    I tried everything to fix it even going far as refreshing my whole laptop but still nothing works... Can anyone please help me fix this annoying problem... If anyone could I'd be very grateful... Please and Thank You.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    New Caledonia
    Posts
    3,462
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thomasandaiden View Post
    I tried everything to fix it even going far as refreshing my whole laptop but still nothing works.
    It's not clear what 'refreshing' means, but did you follow the advice to re-install Trainz? If so, did you get the notice that the C runtime was required and would be installed? Did that installation appear to go correctly? Here is an example from another product: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/searc...Libraries.html

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Canada, ON, Guelph
    Posts
    6
     

    Default

    I've re-installed 50 times for the past two weeks and no I don't know what c runtime means.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    New Caledonia
    Posts
    3,462
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by thomasandaiden View Post
    I've re-installed 50 times for the past two weeks and no I don't know what c runtime means.
    Re-installed what? Trainz, Windows, C Runtime?

    If you re-installed Trainz, did you get the notice that the C runtime was required and would be installed and did that installation appear to go correctly?

    What was the result when you followed the procedure described at the link I provided?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    16,097
     

    Default

    Screenshot did not appear if it's related to C runtimes see http://www.trainzportal.com/pages/tane-troubleshooting

    Specifically this bit:

    Error when starting TANE: "api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll is missing"
    >> Install vc_redist.x64.exe from Microsoft at this link to solve this problem
    Same link will do for any C runtime issues.
    Malc


  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Canada, ON, Guelph
    Posts
    6
     

    Default

    Thank You Clam1952 My TANE game works perfectily I got it working on January 1st 2019. I'll now be able to play it all on February 1st 2019 next month. I'll see you then.

  7. #7

    Default api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll is missing

    Quote Originally Posted by thomasandaiden View Post
    Hi Everyone, my name is TrainzGalore on Youtube. I have a big problem on my game of Trainz A New Era on Steam. (Take a look at the screenshot.)

    I tried everything to fix it even going far as refreshing my whole laptop but still nothing works... Can anyone please help me fix this annoying problem... If anyone could I'd be very grateful... Please and Thank You.
    Hi ,


    Surely I am here to help you.


    Follow these steps.


    Firstly check your windows whether it”s updated or not


    If Windows is updated and everything looks fine, try re-installing the particular program that is reverting api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll is missing.


    Repair installed Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable package


    if you already have the Visual C++ 2015 Redistributable package installed on your computer and still getting the error, there’s a high chance that it can be fixed by repairing the program.


    Install Microsoft Visual C++ Redistributable Update.


    Register the DLL file:


    Copy-paste the api-ms-win-crt-runtime-l1-1-0.dll file


    Next, plug the drive on your computer and copy that file and head over to C:\Windows\System32\downlevel and paste it there, and that’s it.


    Hope your problem get solved by following these steps.


    Donald Regal Toss
    Last edited by PerRock; June 27th, 2020 at 11:38 PM. Reason: removed suspicious url

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,102
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    Donaldregal1 as an UNREGISTERED user why are you replying to an 18 month old satisfactorily solved thread?
    John,
    (A bear of little brain)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    27,487
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by teddytoot View Post
    Donaldregal1 as an UNREGISTERED user why are you replying to an 18 month old satisfactorily solved thread?
    If he's human, he'll explain, but surely this is the sign of a bot. Watch his post for a malware link to appear.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 106618

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Michigan, Ann Arbor
    Posts
    5,970
    Blog Entries
    27
     

    Default

    I don't see anything technically wrong with the post... although it is a bit above my expertise on fixing computers. That being said I agree that bumping an old thread like this one is suspicious, so to be on the safe side I removed any and all URLs in the posting.

    peter
    ~Peter


    I do not provide support via PM.
    Now at a new location!
    www.americantrainz.com

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •