.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Potential Issue with searches in Content Manager?

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wales, Swansea, Swansea
    Posts
    258
     

    Question Potential Issue with searches in Content Manager?

    Hi everyone,

    I've stumbled across what I think is a potential issue with content manager when using TRS 2019. When doing a search for content, it doesn't seem to bring up all the results. For example I did a general search for locomotives using the word 'class' however the results cut off after the letter Q. I did a general search under the category of locomotive and it cut off all search results after the letter P. Now I don't know if this is some kind of issue, or if there is a way to access the additional results, or maybe I've just clicked/not clicked an option somewhere, but what's going on and why can't I get to the rest of those results?

    Ben =)

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Sydney
    Posts
    6,547
    Blog Entries
    3
     

    Default

    The exact results will depend on what content you have installed, but I repeated your search in TANE CM and TRS19 CM using a Custom filter with:-

    Category = Locomotive
    Name = Class

    and found 63 items with Installed = True and 4962 with the Installed search filter removed.

    I did not see your issue at all.
    TRS19 Platinum 105100 - TRS19 SP1 (standard) 105096 - TANE SP4 105766

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wales, Swansea, Swansea
    Posts
    258
     

    Default

    Hi Pware,

    I've done some more digging around and am having this problem with every search. The results cut off after a certain point, even if there isn't that many results to begin with which is rather annoying. Of course one of the issues here when comparing numbers available will be that the figures will always differ due to the number of items that we may or may not have previously downloaded.

    Ben

    **UPDATE**

    So as a work around to be going on with, if I do a search through the TRS19 in-game content manager under the 'More Content' menu I get the additional results that aren't currently being displayed in the program version of Content Manager - so that being said I'd really love to know where/what the discrepancy is there.
    Last edited by Prince271088; December 29th, 2018 at 07:22 PM. Reason: Update

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,821
     

    Default

    All you need to do is Category Locomotive then type Class in the search Box top right gives here 5069 results, no need to over complicate a search.
    Malc


  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Wales, Swansea, Swansea
    Posts
    258
     

    Default

    i know how to perform a search. What I am saying is that search is not showing the correct number of results.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    15,821
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Prince271088 View Post
    i know how to perform a search. What I am saying is that search is not showing the correct number of results.
    Might be due to the Free Server having problems again.
    http://www.auran.com/planetauran/FTP_Status_Log.php scroll down a bit for failed connections
    Malc


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Murrysville
    Posts
    3,524
     

    Default

    I have experienced a similar variety of odd search results. You need proper results to be able to drag an item to, for example, Bulk Replace.
    Dick near Pittsburgh, Pa. i5-2500K 4.3ghz, 8gb memory, GTX1060 4gb video card

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •