.
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Enhanced Interlocking Tower and object streaming compatibility

  1. #1

    Default Enhanced Interlocking Tower and object streaming compatibility

    Hi;.

    Just to inform TRS2019 early access users and beta testers that the new EIT version (release 54) and MCM version (release 53) available on DLS since yesterday should now be fully compatible with route objects streaming (objects streaming only not maximise performance, which will be the next step for some future version).

    In case of any problems encountered, thanks in advance to send me by PM or email any available information (script errors, screenshots, ... ) to help fixing always possible remaining bug.

    Both versions include also a few fixes for some remaining bugs in some specific situations. In particuliar, problems sometimes previously encountered when several trains following each other along the same path with short delay should now be fixed. Mission Code follow path activation failure have also been fixed.

    These versions are also compatible with the new DriveToStation v2 and NavigateToStation v2 (SP2 and later) driver commands released also yesterday.

    All driver commands should now support TRS2019 in place editing mode.

    Hoping you will enjoy the new EIT and MCM version with TRS2019 objects streaming capabilities.

    Regards.
    Pierre.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    2,240
     

    Default

    The runtime monitor "Show mission code paths" has black text on a dark grey background (TRS19 build 96000).
    In TANE build 94808 the text is readable (light grey on dark blue).

    Peter
    Last edited by p-dehnert; October 4th, 2018 at 05:49 AM. Reason: added TANE

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by p-dehnert View Post
    The runtime monitor "Show mission code paths" has black text on a dark grey background (TRS19 build 96000).
    In TANE build 94808 the text is readable (light grey on dark blue).

    Peter
    Hi Peter.

    Thanks for reporting the problem. Will be fixed in a new MCM version update that will come soon to DLS (probably next week).

    Regards.
    Pierre.

  4. #4

    Default

    Great !
    I've just tested this new version and now, trains can follow each other on a same track (provided there are ad hoc signals). It is a considerable improvement.

    Merci Jean-Pierre

    Vincent

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Quebec, St-Urbain Premiere
    Posts
    52
     

    Default

    Are these supposed to be backward compatible with TANE? (build 94916) I ask because yesterday when I updated them, the route I am working on had issues. In driver mode, i noticed a ITSetPathandWaitNotRed was waiting on something, so I tried to use the manager to see what, and there was no manager selection in the menu.

    Exit to Surveyor, go to manager in Session rules, it says there are no towers. Weird, I have two, both with a dozen or so paths. Tried adding new towers, of various kuids, and it never saw any of them.

    Since I exited out without saving any changes, i was able to delete the updates I had made, and now i am back to the older versions, and all is working again.
    Last edited by 94jeepyj; October 7th, 2018 at 09:12 AM.
    David McCabe
    SELECT * FROM users WHERE clue=TRUE;
    No rows returned.

  6. #6

    Default

    Hi David.

    Yes, all the last updated assets are compatible with Tane SP3 build 94916. They have all been first developped, tested and debugged under Tane SP3 94916, then reinstalled, debugged and tested under TRS2019 build 96000, and then reinstalled back under Tane SP3 94916 for some ultimate tests before being uploaded to DLS.

    From your problem description, it may come from some linking problem between modules after the update installation. Did you try a database rebuild after installation when you encountered the problems ? Normally, such linking problems, that may sometimes happen after some update installation, are solved by a database rebuild. If you still have some problems after a DBR, thanks for sending me a cdp with your route and session (with also any dependency not available on DLS) so that I can try to repro the problem and understand why it does not work on your route and session.

    Regards.
    Pierre.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2014
    Location
    Thailand
    Posts
    818
     

    Default

    Hi Pierre,
    I too have been having a few issues in SP3 and when I've done a bit more diagnosing and work on my session, I'll let you take a look. One thing I found, which is repeatable, is that in Surveyor if I make any edits to the MissionCode Manager rule, I get the following error:

    Interface : >>>TryProcessWaitingRequestsAtSignal>>> should have been called under a thread ...!!! (file interface.gs)


    function $void@Interface::Exception(string), line -1
    function $void@PathRequestQueue::TryProcessWaitingRequestsA tSignal(GameObjectID), line 578
    function $void@HTMLMissionCodeManagerPropertyHandler::SetPr opertyValue(string,PropertyValue), line 3451
    function $void@PropertyObject::SetPropertyValue(string,stri ng,int), line 589


    For info, the session I am working on is for the excellent Dearnby & District route by neville_hill. If you want to download that (<kuid:304444:101902>), together with the 1960s session by lataxe (<kuid2:497137:101124:2>), you'll have 99% of the assets you'll need.

    One other observation. When you released the updated package I saw that the Enhanced Interlocking Tower asset itself was not updated. That may well have been intentional (i.e. only the library needed to be updated) but just making sure something wasn't missed.

    I'll package up my session and the remaining assets (consists) in due course - probably a week or two.

    Regards,
    John

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Barossa Valley
    Posts
    89
     

    Default

    Hi Pierre,
    Firstly, thank you for all the great work you do for Trainz.

    I am having a problem with IT Enhanced Manager Rule (SP2 and later) kuid 2:61392:8130:54 in TRS19 build 97271.
    If I change the Tower path assignment option from the default "ai then external" to another option (say "external only"), it does not save the new option when exiting Surveyor.
    When you reopen surveyor or drive session it has returned to the default option.

    Also same in build 97420.

    24/10/18 Same in Build 97513, kuid 2:61392:81307:57

    Cheers,
    Bob
    Last edited by Robert65d; October 24th, 2018 at 07:34 AM. Reason: Update

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Canada, Quebec, St-Urbain Premiere
    Posts
    52
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by pguy View Post
    Hi David.
    Did you try a database rebuild after installation when you encountered the problems ? Normally, such linking problems, that may sometimes happen after some update installation, are solved by a database rebuild.
    Regards.
    Pierre.

    That did it!. I downloaded all the "out of date" assets, and did a simple db rebuild before opening the route/session. Everything seems to be working fine. Thanks Pierre.
    David McCabe
    SELECT * FROM users WHERE clue=TRUE;
    No rows returned.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Barossa Valley
    Posts
    89
     

    Default

    Thankyou Pierre,
    No more problems after 17th Nov 2018 updates.
    Cheers Bob

  11. #11

    Default

    Hi Bob.

    Just a precision as I have done nothing about your problem in last EIT/MCM/STT 17th Nov 2018 update … I have only reported the initial problem to N3V as being probably a bug in the streaming process, and it seems that the bug has now been fixed by N3V in last beta TRS2019 beta version 97923. Your thanks needs to be adressed to N3V for fixing this bug.

    If you use the current public build 97556 of course you still have the bug, until next public update …

    Regards.
    Pierre.

  12. #12

    Default

    could you please tell me how many paths can a single tower contain? thank you and greetings

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,071
     

    Default

    Hi

    Pierre advises to keep the number of track objects in a tower (signals and junctions) below 450. The number of paths will depend on how many objects each path contains. I have had up to 45 paths working in a single tower.

    Regards

    Brian

  14. #14

    Default

    you were very kind, thanks for replying. Today I was adding routes to my tower, after saving and reopening that tower to see where I had arrived, a message like "property browser not handley" or something similar came out and I lost the bailouts. I had probably exceeded the number of items. use 2019 platinum. thanks and regards Roberto

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •