.
Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 61 to 72 of 72

Thread: Pennsylvania & Berwind Content Pack

  1. #61

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hotchillies View Post
    I just saw this FAQ in case you tried to install it by importing from TANE? I installed it by downloading from the store then downloading all missing dependencies one by one, took a while!

    http://www.trainzportal.com/pages/trs19-faqs

    Q. Will my TANE Built-in and DLC items work in TRS19?

    A. Yes, all your TANE Built-in and DLC content will be made available for downloading in-game during the Early Access period.

    Note that we do not support importing your DLC content from TANE via Content Manager. Find our more information about importing content here.
    I installed it by downloading the CDPs from JR's website, since that's where I bought it, and importing the CDPs to TRS19's Content Manager. I didn't buy it through the Auran store so it won't show up in-game.

    EDIT: It doesn't look like any of the P&B content is on the Trainz Store.. so the only way to get it into TRS2019 is to import the cdp files? Unless I'm really missing something.

    EDIT2:

    Ok, so I installed it into TANE without issue, but the game crashes as soon as I bring up the waybills in the 'Free Play' session. No faulty assets or missing dependencies in the content manager.
    Last edited by cofergus; October 3rd, 2018 at 08:01 PM.

  2. #62

    Default

    The waybills crash has been an issue for me as well as others. I submitted it as a bug to N3V but they couldn't reproduce it so they moved on. If you're having the issue I suggest submitting a bug report as well so maybe they'll look into it further.

    -Joe


  3. #63

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acbdfaqoz View Post
    The waybills crash has been an issue for me as well as others. I submitted it as a bug to N3V but they couldn't reproduce it so they moved on. If you're having the issue I suggest submitting a bug report as well so maybe they'll look into it further.

    -Joe
    Yea, filed a ticket, the answer was "Not our product, so we can't help." :/

  4. #64

    Default

    It's a game bug though. Has nothing to do with the route.

    -Joe


  5. #65

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by acbdfaqoz View Post
    It's a game bug though. Has nothing to do with the route.

    -Joe
    Apparently N3V disagrees:

    As we did not produce or sell this content, we cannot provide technical support for it. If you are seeing issues, such as a crash, when using this content, then you will need to contact the creators or the store that it was purchased from.


    Kind Regards

    N3V Games Support Team

  6. #66
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    23,367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cofergus View Post
    Apparently N3V disagrees:

    [/FONT][/COLOR]
    Third-party packages are not supported by N3V. To install these packages, you need to install the CDP files provided by he content creator such as Jointed Rail.
    You are responsible for finding all assets, installing, and ensuring they work properly.

    If there is something wrong with packages such as missing assets, you need seek out the content on your own. This may mean contacting the author or provider of the packages. If there are errors with the assets, you need to contact the author and/or provider.

    I'm not sure you are aware, but N3V provides very little content themselves and haven't in quite sometime. There's more important things to do like making sure programs work, thus, they focus their energies there and let the community provide the content. With that said, however, they will support the content packages they sell on their website.

    The waybills bug has been reported and being a program problem, and not a content problem, they will look at that and it's most likely being addressed in an update at some point.

    As far as this route working in TRS19. It does work and quite nicely. Again you need to install the CDPs manually via Content Manager.

    Whenever you install content, always check the open for edit screen after installing. If there are any assets open for edit, revert them to original.

    Sometimes third-party routes and other assets require content provided on the Download Station. This is due to how Trainz works. These assets are not installed in the package if they come from the DLS, and instead require the end-user, meaning you or me, to install these assets. The only exception are DLC packages sold by N3V directly.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TS12 Build: 61388
    T:ANE Build: 90955

  7. #67

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post


    The waybills bug has been reported and being a program problem, and not a content problem, they will look at that and it's most likely being addressed in an update at some point.
    Which is totally not what the ticket response above says.

    As far as this route working in TRS19. It does work and quite nicely. Again you need to install the CDPs manually via Content Manager.
    Did you miss the part where I said I did exactly that?

    Whenever you install content, always check the open for edit screen after installing. If there are any assets open for edit, revert them to original.

    Sometimes third-party routes and other assets require content provided on the Download Station. This is due to how Trainz works. These assets are not installed in the package if they come from the DLS, and instead require the end-user, meaning you or me, to install these assets. The only exception are DLC packages sold by N3V directly.
    I've been using trains for a long time.. I know how it works

  8. #68
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    23,367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cofergus View Post
    Which is totally not what the ticket response above says.


    Did you miss the part where I said I did exactly that?



    I've been using trains for a long time.. I know how it works
    Probably because you phrased your question or statement in reference to this route in particular. As someone who worked in IT, customer administation, support, and other technical and support roles, the technician can only go by the information given.

    I wouldn't know. There are many people here with version listed, but that doesn't mean I or anyone else knows you have used the products for years.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TS12 Build: 61388
    T:ANE Build: 90955

  9. #69
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Virgo Cluster, Laniakea Supercluster, Universe
    Posts
    243

    Default

    I haven't played the route much, but I keep running into a problem ive seen a little bit on the tidewater route, phantom railcars!


    On the map there is 3 cars between the center beams and tankers, but in game there is just void. when I tried to pull the consist, it wouldn't budge. There is an AI train a little down the track with 4 jeeps but 0 cars, yet on the map its a massive consist, and it cant move either. The game claims there are no missing dependency's, and nothing seems to be open for edit, but I don't know what car isn't showing up and I've yet to find one that's open for edit (if that's even the cause). Thoughts?

  10. #70
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    23,367

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bnsfc View Post
    I haven't played the route much, but I keep running into a problem ive seen a little bit on the tidewater route, phantom railcars!
    <pic removed>

    On the map there is 3 cars between the center beams and tankers, but in game there is just void. when I tried to pull the consist, it wouldn't budge. There is an AI train a little down the track with 4 jeeps but 0 cars, yet on the map its a massive consist, and it cant move either. The game claims there are no missing dependency's, and nothing seems to be open for edit, but I don't know what car isn't showing up and I've yet to find one that's open for edit (if that's even the cause). Thoughts?
    That seems to fix weird things like this. My first instinct was to check for open for edits, but you've done that as well checked for missing dependencies so you did all the first things first.

    Try running a database repair. If the quick repair doesn't do it, then try an Extended Database Repair. You need to press CTRL when you click on rebuild database
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    TS12 Build: 61388
    T:ANE Build: 90955

  11. #71
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Virgo Cluster, Laniakea Supercluster, Universe
    Posts
    243

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JCitron View Post
    That seems to fix weird things like this. My first instinct was to check for open for edits, but you've done that as well checked for missing dependencies so you did all the first things first.

    Try running a database repair. If the quick repair doesn't do it, then try an Extended Database Repair. You need to press CTRL when you click on rebuild database
    This hasn't worked sadly. There might be something open for edit but like I said, I don't know what car(s) are missing. I cant just submit all edits due to hard-drive problems (the SSD that the "app" folder is on is currently on 248MB of space left and every submit seems to eat 40MB).

    The above problem might cause the issue, but I would hope that if it did the game would detect it. As in say something is missing or faulty.

  12. #72
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cofergus View Post
    ... the game crashes as soon as I bring up the waybills in the 'Free Play' session. No faulty assets or missing dependencies in the content manager.

    Same here (in TRS2019) http://prntscr.com/l60iq5

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •