Why is there not a website for free downloads for editions not supported?

Status
Not open for further replies.

HillbillyHobo

I am not a person who lives off the internet, I am an old fart who found this game on discount in the store and decided to load it on my computer which is not connected to the internet. My computer has xp running it, and the board I put in there I have found out does not support the new FX processors, so I am stuck with my AMD athlon 6 core. I am a farmer now, and although these new items and games seem very exciting, I do not have the money at the moment to be buying all new hardware and software to support new platforms.

On my game it seems there is a download station, which I have found out you can load planes and helicopters from a locomotive category. So I signed up to this website logged in my key numbers, and I now have a logo under my user name showing I have a 2010 editor edition.

All this time that I am trying to download from the ftp site to upload to my Xp computer, I am not being made aware that my game is no longer being supported. Instead I’m being told to purchase a first class ticket to gain access to the ftp site which did not work either.

It is only after contacting the website that I find out about the non support for 2010 and before.

So here I sit wondering why if those kuids are no longer being supported by this website, then why can’t we have a link to a site that gives us free downloads of those kuids for older versions?

If not could someone email me the packages for the euro helicopter and tiger moth 3 plane? This is all I am looking for for this game. Can someone help me out with this?

Because it costs money to maintain a website hosting that stuff. The Download Station contains hundreds (thousands even) of gigabytes of content on it that costs a lot of money to keep, not to mention the cost of all the users accessing it.