.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: TRS19 and BN SD70MAC

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    26
     

    Default TRS19 and BN SD70MAC

    I purchased the BN SD70MAC. After trial and error it looks like I have it installed, but can't seem to get it to load up. I made 3 screen shots, but it looks like I can't post them. Anyway, the BN shows up's in the Loco's thrumbnail pictures at bottom. But when you try the select an engine from the window in the upper right side (i.e get engine, move engine, ect. window), it works if the name is hightlighted in yellow , but the BN is highlighted in red.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,004
     

    Default

    If anything is open for edit, missing, or faulty, the loco will show up red and can't be used in the game.

    Start Content Manager and check that the locomotive is not faulty or has faulty or missing dependencies.

    If you see any missing dependencies, right-click on the locomotive and click on view dependencies. A new window will open up. Click on status and sort so that the unknown, or download appears at the top.

    Download anything that can be downloaded.

    If any dependencies show open for edit, right-click and choose revert to original.

    If anything is faulty, list the errors here and we can assist you with the errors.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    30,797
    Blog Entries
    22
     

    Default

    Did you purchase it from the Trainz Store or elsewhere? Make sure you have all required dependencies installed.

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    26
     

    Default

    Purchased though Trainz store. (new to Trainz, wanted to try purchase procedures)
    Content manager:
    BN SD70MAC Status" Modified, Missing dependencies, <kuid2:45324:100165:1>

    BN SD70MAC Shell, Modified, Faulty, <kuid2:45324:91300:1>
    EMD Wide Cab ph1 wipers, Modified, Faulty, <kuid2:35324:85400:1>
    EMD Wide Cab rear wipers, Modified, Faulty, <kuid2:45324:85402:1>

    (text in Red for above errors)

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    30,797
    Blog Entries
    22
     

    Default

    Sounds like it's been modified by something else - right-click each one of the faulty ones and use Edit > Revert to Original.

    In terms of the missing dependency one, use View Dependencies and see if any appear as available for download.

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Crewe, Cheshire, UK
    Posts
    16,728
     

    Default

    Not all DLC is ready for TRS19 yet, maybe that, if from the Trainz Store it should download within game.
    Malc


  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Massachusetts, Haverhill
    Posts
    29,004
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clam1952 View Post
    Not all DLC is ready for TRS19 yet, maybe that, if from the Trainz Store it should download within game.
    This item was actually offered as a DLC item in August as part of the gold membership.
    John
    Trainz User Since: 12-2003
    Trainz User ID: 124863
    T:ANE Build: 94829
    TRS2019/Trainz-PLUS: 109641

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    26
     

    Default

    This engine was displayed inside TRS19 after I had installed it. That's
    why I purchased it for around $5-6 dollars. Also the Asset Download window with this engine (listed twice, it looks like) open's up after starting TRS19.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •