downloads

deadaim57

Hi,I am new at this trainz stuff and have questions.
I have Trainz A New Era Platinum Edition and is patched to SP3.

My question is when I go to the trainz download station at the bottom in the ADVANCED SEARCH,what will work with the game I have??? Will all of them work??
How do you download sessions & scenarios??
I don't know if I am posting this in the right spot but thanks for the help!! :(

I would advise using the content management function of the game "Manage Content" from the launcher rather than the Download Station website, it's the same content just easier to install into your game.

In theory all of the content on the DLS should work in your game. In practice however... it might not. Almost all the stuff on the DLS is made by community members, some stuff is made well others not & will require fixing. Older content is more likely to require fixing. -- Oh almost forgot, there are some trees on the DLS that won't work...... there isn't really a good way to weed them out.

For scenarios & sessions, find one you like & download it. The content management software included with the game will download all the other stuff that is both needed & on the DLS (you might have to do some Google searching for content... we can cross that bridge later)

peter

I would advise using the content management function of the game "Manage Content" from the launcher rather than the Download Station website, it's the same content just easier to install into your game.

In theory all of the content on the DLS should work in your game. In practice however... it might not. Almost all the stuff on the DLS is made by community members, some stuff is made well others not & will require fixing. Older content is more likely to require fixing. -- Oh almost forgot, there are some trees on the DLS that won't work...... there isn't really a good way to weed them out.