.
Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 LastLast
Results 166 to 180 of 200

Thread: JR Route Release: Eagle River Railway

  1. #166
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    United States of America, Texas, Dickinson
    Posts
    449

    Default

    I just started Session 2 and the same thing is there too for the BW9. Cab control is only via the sliders. No lever control in the cab.

    Gary

  2. #167
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Western Australia, Perth
    Posts
    2,016
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    The GMD1 has been hosted on https://www.australiantrainzdivision.com/ for those that dont have the route, you can grab it there for free under the locomotive section

  3. #168
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    United States of America, Texas, Dickinson
    Posts
    449

    Default

    Scratchy,
    Thanks for the heads up. I just went there and downloaded it. It looks great from the outside , but the interior has no levers or dials . It is clearly missing something. You can't run it in cab mode unless you use the sliders.

    Is there some interior dependency that I am missing? Nothing shows faulty, out of date, or open for edit. I didn't see anything on their site that called for additional downloads for dependencies. Running TANE 94916.

    Gary

  4. #169
    Join Date
    Jan 2018
    Location
    United States of America, Texas, Dickinson
    Posts
    449

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MF01 View Post
    Please anyone change the kuid <kuid:37581:1249> by <kuid2:45324:90101:3> dash2 cab mechanism and it will works fine
    Okay, I stumbled on the work-around for this problem, located in Post #81 of this thread. Thanks MF01.
    I substituted the Dash2 cab mechanism kuid for the interior one in the config file. Now the interior of the GMD1 looks just right and I'm driving from the interior in cab mode. Perfect.

    Thanks again MF01.

    Gary

  5. #170

    Default

    Just some shots from a recent session.



    The lighting on this route is amazing. I wish I could copy Scratchy's settings across to just about every other route I have.




    Cheers,
    Piere.

  6. #171
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    , Western Australia, Perth
    Posts
    2,016
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Great shots mate, thanks for the kind words. Cool looking boxcars. Tbh you probably could, well for new routes, delete all the baseboards from Eagle River, and do a save as so you have a blank template with the environmental settings. haha

  7. #172
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, Mine Hill
    Posts
    2,325
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    I liked the little surprise towards the end of the route.







    It really is a great route, very atmospheric.
    "My wife says that if I buy one more train, she is going to leave me. I'm going to miss her."

  8. #173

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by scratchy View Post
    Great shots mate, thanks for the kind words. Cool looking boxcars. Tbh you probably could, well for new routes, delete all the baseboards from Eagle River, and do a save as so you have a blank template with the environmental settings. haha
    No worries, it's a great route.

    It's actually quite relaxing to just hop up on the tender of one of K&L's steamers on a late afternoon run and just enjoy the scenery rolling by.

    As for your suggestion. I am nowhere near capable of starting my own routes to this standard, but you have given me an idea.

    Cheers,
    Piere.

  9. #174

    Default

    Ha Ha. Found it.



    Great view from up there.

    Cheers,
    Piere.

  10. #175
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United States of America, Wisconsin (WI), Denmark
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I got the GMD-1 Eagle River Railway from Australian Trainz Division and got all of the dependencies except <kuid:37581:1131>. Can anyone tell me where I can find this dependency?

  11. #176
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,295

    Default

    It's in the locomotive pack from the route.

  12. #177
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    United States of America, CA
    Posts
    2,724

    Default

    The GMD-1 config file has a numbering system using the ARN system but it isn't functional. How does one make ARN functional for this locomotive?

    Thanks, John

  13. #178
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    126

    Default

    <kuid:37581:1131>. Can anyone tell me where I can find this dependency?
    This the Flexicoil truck used on the GMD1. I can't afford a $40.00 route to run a free engine so I tried substituting <kuid:559188:100856>. It isn't perfect but you can now see the engine. It is nice, no doubt.
    Best,
    smyers

  14. #179
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United States of America, Wisconsin (WI), Denmark
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Thanks for letting me know.

  15. #180
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    New Jersey, Mine Hill
    Posts
    2,325
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default

    Running the Tourist Train session. I've reached the Beaver Cove station on the return leg, but nothing happens , instruction wise. Does the session end here?
    "My wife says that if I buy one more train, she is going to leave me. I'm going to miss her."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •