Switches (How to make)

Alikiwi

Apprentice Creator
Or, as I'd call them, points. I have researched the manual for A New Era, and it has next to nothing to say in Surveyor, on how to create switches, except for this brief entry.
"Click on the Split Spline tool and click on a middle spline point (whitecircle) in the track. The track breaks in two at that point"

All that does is break the track. I've read a few posts, almost none mention this issue and the only suggestion has been to add an extra spline point. For me, this does absolutely nothing. What I get are straight sections, and no curves. I realise I may be missing something simple, but I'm new to this game. So please enlighten me. Oddly, I see no way to upload a screenshot. Yes there is a switch lever present, but the switches are dead straight lines. What am I missing?

If you are trying to make a junction all you do is lay a section of track from a spline point, on the main line, for about 3 squares and place this next to the main line. Place another piece from that point onwards and use the straighten tool on it and also on the track just before the junction. The switch lever should appear automatically when you add track to a middle spline point.

Or, as I'd call them, points. I have researched the manual for A New Era, and it has next to nothing to say in Surveyor, on how to create switches, except for this brief entry.
"Click on the Split Spline tool and click on a middle spline point (whitecircle) in the track. The track breaks in two at that point"