Looking for Misc Vehicles

utctgm

Hello everyone. This is my first time posting here in years, so this could be the wrong location. If so, apologies for that.

I've spent the past week recreating the PotashCorp/Nutrien Phosphate mine in Aurora NC. We have a lot of contractors working here, and overall you'll see white Ford F150s for PCS itself, and gray GMC Sierras for our big contractors. I've been searching high and low throughout the week for crew cab pickup trucks and have found only one result for a white Ford F150, although I'm looking for higher detailed models. All of the results for pickups are from the 60s era or around that time. I've been able to find cranes, graders, excavators, articulated dump trucks, dozers, you name it. But no modern crew cab trucks. If anybody could steer me in the right direction, I'd greatly appreciate it. The switch crew here also uses John Deere gators, but I didn't expect to find any.

While I'm here, I'm having a very nice crane asset not appear in game, "Truck Mounted Crane DES" by Dave Snow. <kuid:101046:101194>

Thanks to everyone in advance!

EDIT: Forgot to mention I'm on TS12. I've registered my serial but it has not appeared on the flow chart.

Last edited:
Make sure you've registered also in the game, on Planet Auran (My Trainz), and in Content Manager. You should be at build 61388, which is TS12 HF1. The not-registered yet may prevent the downloaded content from appearing in-game.

There are many, many other vehicles available for download. Look for user dinorius_redundicus. His content begins with UID 68213. You can search by his username in CM, or by his user id by placing a #68213 in the author search.

Deane made all kinds of dump trucks, old trucks, Fords, etc., some old some new. There are others as well, but he's one that comes to mind. Dave Snow's other vehicles may work as well. He made aplenty which would be suitable.