I am having trouble with Set Junctions Rule

JonMyrlennBailey

I am new to it and don't understand fully how it works and how it should be set up.

My goal is:

1. put certain levers off-limits to AI
2. allow HUMAN drivers to have full control of the switches in Driver
3. allow AI trains to actually cross these junctions provided they are at a setting that allows them to continue down the main line according to their Schedules
on my main lines: the default setting for mainline junctions as installed in Surveyor is always for a path straight ahead on the main line: it's that simple.

I tried this rule and here is what happens:

AI train comes to the junction and stops: it gives a message saying something about waiting for the junction to be released or something like that: there is a padlock symbol and the junction message is that an AI train has control of the junction even though I programmed the rule to give AI no control.

This is if the junction is UNLOCKED. The weird thing is that switch is already set by default to continue down the main line with no change of the lever so what is holding AI up anyway?
There is nothing to change but AI treats this junction as if it were a red signal. Another weird thing is that every junction on my route so set has a padlock icon over it with a message that an AI train has control of it even though there is no train around.

If the junction is LOCKED it says that MANUAL control is not available.

Whether the junction is locked or unlocked there is an icon of a CLOSED padlock hovering over each and every switch.

Should the junction be set to LEFT, RIGHT, CENTER or DON'T CHANGE?

Is this rule not compatible with certain levers?

I noticed this warning: Sets the selected junctions to a specific state Warning: not compatible with Interlocking Tower Assets

I don't think I am using this content correctly. Some help would be appreciated.

Incidentally, I tried Extended Database Repair and no help.