.
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Missing KUID's

  1. #1

    Default Missing KUID's

    Could someone please help me find these missing KUID's because otherwise the multiplayer won't work

    The missing KUID's are,

    <kuid:30501:101080>
    <kuid:30501:101085>
    <kuid:30501:100032>
    <kuid:30501:101086>
    <kuid:30501:101091>
    <kuid:30501:101079>
    <kuid:30501:101081>
    <kuid:30501:100026>
    <kuid:30501:101084>
    <kuid:-1:101423>
    <kuid:30501:110101>

    Help would be greatly appreciated thanks

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    29,461
    Blog Entries
    22

    Default

    What route/session are they from? They all look like N3V KUIDs to me which could mean payware.

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaneturner12 View Post
    What route/session are they from? They all look like N3V KUIDs to me which could mean payware.

    Shane
    They're from the Outback Australia Multiplayer route and outback multiplayer session. The KUID's are <kuid:827718:100006> and <kuid:827718:100007>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,013

    Default

    Anyway, none is in T:ANE Deluxe or its DLCs.

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    Anyway, none is in T:ANE Deluxe or its DLCs.
    So does this mean it's unplayable for multiplayer because otherwise if I try it says game is in wrong state to play

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    29,461
    Blog Entries
    22

    Default

    I've just had a look (by downloading the route/session) and it appears that the route/session is either from a Mac (pre-TANE) version or a mobile (Android/IOS) version. Someone who has either of those will need to check.

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  7. #7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaneturner12 View Post
    I've just had a look (by downloading the route/session) and it appears that the route/session is either from a Mac (pre-TANE) version or a mobile (Android/IOS) version. Someone who has either of those will need to check.

    Shane
    Oh ok no wonder it doesn't work then

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    29,461
    Blog Entries
    22

    Default

    If it's from the Mac version it should still be usable in T:ANE unless the built-ins from that version aren't built-in to T:ANE or on the Download Station. As for the mobile versions I do know they use different KUIDs for some assets.

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  9. #9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaneturner12 View Post
    If it's from the Mac version it should still be usable in T:ANE unless the built-ins from that version aren't built-in to T:ANE or on the Download Station. As for the mobile versions I do know they use different KUIDs for some assets.

    Shane
    This just means it's not playable as multiplayer then? I can play it just fine by myself

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    29,461
    Blog Entries
    22

    Default

    Indeed as multiplayer requires all dependencies to be present and not locally modified.

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by shaneturner12 View Post
    Indeed as multiplayer requires all dependencies to be present and not locally modified.

    Shane
    Yes that's annoying

  12. #12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bradleybale2006 View Post
    Yes that's annoying
    but understandable.

    Paul

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    United States of America, PA
    Posts
    550

    Default

    What if both of you have locally modified assets that are modified in the same exact way?
    Definitely getting Trainz Simulator 2018 (Trainz: Next).

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom, Worcestershire
    Posts
    29,461
    Blog Entries
    22

    Default

    It doesn't work as it has to be unmodified assets.

    Shane
    Shane Turner
    Technical and DirectX Advisor - Not affiliated with N3V

    My Forum -- PevSoft Tools -- Tutorial List (inc DirectX) -- My Utilities --TrainzTutorials.com

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •