.
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 30 of 30

Thread: Ref: Polish Route "Trutnov-Kralovec-Zacler 1976-SUMMER" by Kilanziom

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    U S Del
    Posts
    2,537
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    LOL , Could you be more specific as to what several things are pleas . I've DL a lot of content in search of {UNKNOWN } the two sites have helped . So thank you .

    Matt
    work hard, Play harder

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, S.C.
    Posts
    308
     

    Default

    Hey Matt
    A lot of these routes are several years old (Obviously) and if you are running TANE, you will see them in RED in the content manager.
    Over the years, I have had to do these things -
    A- Up the version number one or two places.
    B- Begin omitting the lines of file that are not needed because of the new version you are in. TANE has left out many lines in 10 years.
    C- If it's one of the sound files, it can be omitted as well and will clear up an unbalanced file and and then give you a "modified"
    answer.

    These are but a few of the answers you can use to help clear up some crummy-acting kuids.
    One more thing, sometimes you may not clear them up and when you look back at the map and cannot see that the asset is that critical,
    then leave it out. Everything else runs well without it. You'll probably forget it later on, I know I have.

    Hope this helps. Good luck.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    742
     

    Default

    There's a curiosity. Downloaded this route and managed to open it in the route editor (wonderfully detailed). Made some minor modifications, saved it and then attempted to open it in the Sessions editor - no luck. Gave up waiting for it to open after 30 minutes.

    Ps: this curious situation does support my contention that there are in fact TWO editors in Surveyor - which still seems to be news for many.

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    256
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    <kuid2:61599:24007:1>, <kuid2:61599:24012:1>, <kuid2:263713:26004:5>, <kuid2:263713:26021:5> and <kuid2:263713:26051:5> are "Faulty" in T:ANE SP2...
    The first 2 are probably config errors (assets from Hummus are known for that), the last 3 are probably signals that do not work in T:ANE.

    Marcos

  5. #20
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,605
     

    Default

    <kuid2:61599:24007:1>, <kuid2:61599:24012:1>, <kuid2:263713:26004:5>, <kuid2:263713:26021:5> and <kuid2:263713:26051:5> are "Faulty" in T:ANE SP2...
    Some assets were never updated due to the authors withdrawal from the Trainz Community and one needs to fix them by his own means. It's a rather simple task, usually an asset has some wrong lines in the config txt file, some file is missing or there is a file that should be removed. Czechoslovak mechanic semaphores made by hummus have not been updated yet, but have been fixed and work fine in T:ANE:

    https://wetransfer.com/downloads/e53...8093237/b5b573

    Important thing - there are 2 versions of the PL / CS semaphores by RBach, one is for TRS2006 / TC, the other for TS2010-12 and T:ANE. Each needs an apropriate library to work. Everything is available at http://trainz.krb.com.pl/ - the download section is at the bottom on the right.

    Speaking of versions, this map came out in a variety of versions, 2 of them are on the DLS. There are as follows:

    Trutnov-Kralovec-Zacler <kuid:173943:8018> - TRS2006 version, compatible for TRS2006, TC, TS2009, TS2010, TS12.
    Trutnov-Kralovec-Zacler 1976-AUT <kuid:173943:100455> - T:ANE version.
    Trutnov-Kralovec-Zacler 1976-SUM <kuid:173943:100536> - T:ANE + SP2 version.

    Available at www.trainzart.pl as well...
    Last edited by kilanziom; October 28th, 2017 at 04:40 AM.

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,223
     

    Default

    Thanks, but <kuid2:263713:26004:5>, <kuid2:263713:26021:5> and <kuid2:263713:26051:5> remain "Faulty":

    <kuid2:263713:26004:5>: Syntax error in script 'hlcs_client.gs' for asset <kuid2:263713:26004:5> "SSSR SS 3 N P typ 3 ZCP v5"
    <kuid2:263713:26021:5>: Syntax error in script 'hlcs_client.gs' for asset <kuid2:263713:26021:5> "SSSR SS 5 N P typ 2 ZPCP5 v5"
    <kuid2:263713:26051:5>: Syntax error in script 'hlcs_client.gs' for asset <kuid2:263713:26051:5> "SSSR Tm 2 niska P v5"

    common:

    TrainzBaseSpec::CacheScripts> ** GSC> Could not read file hlcoronasignal.gs.
    Could not read file hlcoronasignal.gs.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    256
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HPL View Post
    Thanks, but <kuid2:263713:26004:5>, <kuid2:263713:26021:5> and <kuid2:263713:26051:5> remain "Faulty":

    <kuid2:263713:26004:5>: Syntax error in script 'hlcs_client.gs' for asset <kuid2:263713:26004:5> "SSSR SS 3 N P typ 3 ZCP v5"
    <kuid2:263713:26021:5>: Syntax error in script 'hlcs_client.gs' for asset <kuid2:263713:26021:5> "SSSR SS 5 N P typ 2 ZPCP5 v5"
    <kuid2:263713:26051:5>: Syntax error in script 'hlcs_client.gs' for asset <kuid2:263713:26051:5> "SSSR Tm 2 niska P v5"

    common:

    TrainzBaseSpec::CacheScripts> ** GSC> Could not read file hlcoronasignal.gs.
    Could not read file hlcoronasignal.gs.
    I am not having them faulty.
    I have uploaded them here : http://rgho.st/69llvVGqK

    Regards,
    Marcos

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,223
     

    Default

    Thanks, but still "Faulty" with errors as above.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    256
     

    Default

    Hmm, then there is some issue with the dependencies.

    Try to install these, they work fine with my install of T:ANE.
    http://rgho.st/8CkG9DC7R

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,223
     

    Default

    T:ANE Weird Issues, Season 1: deleted then re-installed dependencies (the same that came from the original website), now no more "Faulty" assets! It doesn't make sense...

  11. #26

    Default

    Hi kilanziom,

    Can you plese send me the corrected
    <kuid2:61599:24007:1>, <kuid2:61599:24012:1> for TANE SP2 and also kuid:405057:1971 for your fantastic route

    Peter

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France, Finistere, Quimper
    Posts
    169
     

    Default

    Hi guys,
    Sorry to bump an old thread, but I've just dicovered this route : it's a real piece of beauty , makes me think of the "World of Kibri" or "World of Faller" !!!

    1st question :
    The layout "Trutnov-Kralovec-Zacler" on Trainz.pl is provided with a pack of dependencies, so there is no problem .
    But ... the layout "Trutnov-Kralovec-Zacler 1976 AUT" downloaded from the DLS shows strangely 4 missing objects
    Code:
    <kuid:173000:20613>,<kuid:173000:20671>,<kuid:173000:37279>,<kuid:173000:20606>,<kuid:173000:20601>

    as the layout shows some missing tracks, I suppose that the missing assets, from the author "bbf11" are probably these ones ...
    I've searched all around internet, but with no success . Kilanziom or Col_klink, could you please help me ?

    2nd question :
    I've looked for some session(s) for this layout, but it seems that it has not inspired some creator : are there any ?

    Cheers,

    Philippe


  13. #28

    Default

    4 of the 5 kuids you are looking for are on a Russian page:

    https://trainzland.ru/kuid?q=

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Poland
    Posts
    1,605
     

    Default

    These are the tracks,

    https://www.uschovna.cz/zasilka/HFD83M8FCGSR2PS8-I3D/

    But the middle one is unrecognizeable to me - and the map does not seem to use it.

  15. #30
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France, Finistere, Quimper
    Posts
    169
     

    Default

    Hi Frank and Kilan,
    Thank you guys ! You've made it !
    You two gave me all the unknown five assets !!
    That's service !!
    Cheers,
    Philippe

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •