.
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Better Stock EMD Spartan Cab

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    112

    Default Better Stock EMD Spartan Cab

    Hello everyone,
    I was wondering if anyone knew of a replacement cabview for EMD standard cab locomotives than the in-game cab (Which has been in the game since like the original Trainz) I really do not like it at all. Is there a replacement cab view that someone knows about, or at least where can I find dimensions for one so I can whip one up in a CAD program?
    WARNING: Horns may sound at any moment.
    "Sounds make the game better!"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    United States of America, ill, Rock Island
    Posts
    319

    Default

    What about the dave snow one or the jointed rail one? Belive I have seen at lest a couple others.
    Modeling Ho scale on the cheap

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    112

    Default

    I have seen the ones on Jointed Rail, but I do not know how to actually set them up (I swapped the interior KUID in the config, but all I get is a completely transparent cab and a couple of dials). As for the Dave Snow one, what is the name of it? Is it on the DLS?
    WARNING: Horns may sound at any moment.
    "Sounds make the game better!"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    United States of America, ill, Rock Island
    Posts
    319

    Default

    Any of his gp-38's have it as depencie, like this one Interior for GP38-2 Undecorated DES
    Modeling Ho scale on the cheap

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Taiwan, Taoyuan City, Pingzhen District
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Rob actually has an SD40-2 cab <kuid2:523:666:1> on DLS(was Built-In before), and it does not require any additional set up.

    ´╝ŹTim

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    United States of America, ill, Rock Island
    Posts
    319

    Default

    Believe there is one that has a digtal speed meter also, I have seen it one lest one of my gp/sd units, will take a look and see if I can find it.
    Modeling Ho scale on the cheap

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    112

    Default

    Thx TimLee, I got that one and tried it out. It doesn't look too bad (Although the textures are a little low-res)
    However, does anyone know how to set up the Jointed Rail cabs?
    WARNING: Horns may sound at any moment.
    "Sounds make the game better!"

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    United States of America, ill, Rock Island
    Posts
    319

    Default

    The JR worked fine for me expect it sat to high when looking out the window.
    Modeling Ho scale on the cheap

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •