.
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: South Bay BW9's Gyra Light

  1. #1
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Virgo Cluster, Laniakea Supercluster, Universe
    Posts
    245

    Exclamation South Bay BW9's Gyra Light

    I'm not sure when (probably SP2) but the BW9's in the South Bay loco pack have goofed. The Gyra-light face's into the loco instead of out.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    59

    Default

    Try re-downloading the asset. Delete the asset, then download it again.

  3. #3

    Default

    This is a SP2 bug, no idea why it happens.


  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands, Fryslân Boppe, Britsum City
    Posts
    960

    Default

    This is the same error as two of the lights of the container cranes on American Intermodal Route.
    They shine in the wrong direction, not forward but backwards.
    Annoying...

    For the BW9's you can shut it off so you don't see it anymore.

    In config.txt under "extensions" change the "gyra" "1" to "gyra" "0".

    For the time being this shut off option will do fine till someone comes with a better repair solution.

    ASUS Z170-A, Intel I7 6700, 16GB, W7 Ultimate
    GTX970 4GB
    Z960-5.1, G19, G13, G930, Corsair Scimitar PRO, RailDriver
    TANE Dlx SP3

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    16

    Default

    if you know and are willing to you could edit the attachment points and rotate the points 180 degrees that might make the corona face the right way

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands, Fryslân Boppe, Britsum City
    Posts
    960

    Default

    Strange thing is...

    Why was it shining in the right direction before SP2?

    Why is the normal headlight not turned around?

    ASUS Z170-A, Intel I7 6700, 16GB, W7 Ultimate
    GTX970 4GB
    Z960-5.1, G19, G13, G930, Corsair Scimitar PRO, RailDriver
    TANE Dlx SP3

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Netherlands, Fryslân Boppe, Britsum City
    Posts
    960

    Default

    It's an old one, but the ditch lights of all the BW9's do work just fine after an update to SP3 (94217)

    I changed config.txt under "extensions" the line "gyra" "0" back to "gyra" "1" and all the BW9's are OK.

    We will have an extra BW9 in JR's latest (pre order) route "Eagle River Railway"

    Yummy!

    One of my favorite loco's.

    Last edited by Richarde57; July 8th, 2018 at 10:31 AM.
    ASUS Z170-A, Intel I7 6700, 16GB, W7 Ultimate
    GTX970 4GB
    Z960-5.1, G19, G13, G930, Corsair Scimitar PRO, RailDriver
    TANE Dlx SP3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •