New to Trainz, would like to find Japanese Railroad / Japanese trains?

adriankeith

Hi all,

I'm new to the Trainz world. Would like to find as many Japan Railway trains to drive as possible! Which version of Trainz should I be buying?

Thanks!

Hello,
Welcome to the forums and to the world of Trainz

As far as I know, the only Trainz game that includes some Japanese content would be Trainz Model Railroad 2017, specially made for those who like model railroads.
Trainz A New Era doesn't have any built-in Japanese content, but you can download them from the DLS. Its like the real world.

I know this may/may not help, but hopefully it'll give you an idea :)

Hello Adriankeith and welcome to Trainz! :) As Hiawathamr said Trainz Model Railroad 2017 does have some Japanese content... and for those people who want the feel of a MRR. But very soon that "content" will be available to the regular TaNE version crowd; and is our Trainz world RR simulator software. There's a recent N3V Games/Auran payware route called "Chiyoda Branch Line" https://store.trainzportal.com/collections/dlc/products/trainz-route-chiy which contains much Japanese content, and is quite well done [if not a smaller route than I had hoped it was] you might want to take a gander at! ;) And yes, can be downloaded to the regular TaNE version. Again, welcome to Trainz, and happy RR'ing :)

Last edited:
Adrian, do a search on the Download Station for the username hirochi . He made plenty Japanese trains.

Yes there are lots of Japanese train assets on the DLS if you look closely, albeit some are a few years old - but still serviceable.