.
Results 1 to 14 of 14

Thread: Transfer TMR to TANE

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Barossa Valley
    Posts
    89
     

    Unhappy Transfer TMR to TANE

    What is the best way to transfer routes and sessions from TMR to TANE?

    Thank you in anticipation.

    Cheers Bob

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Barossa Valley
    Posts
    89
     

    Default

    Another question.
    Can I use the same DATA directory for TMR and TANE.
    Reason-trying to save space on my Trainz 250Gb SSD.

    Cheers Bob

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, NSW, Cowra
    Posts
    4,515
    Blog Entries
    4
     

    Default

    TMR route to TANE not possible due to the built differences - at this stage
    same data directory is possible but not recommended due to build differences

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    3,050
    Blog Entries
    2
     

    Default

    As I understand it TMR will be compatible with the upcoming service patch for TANE so it's a matter of just waiting.
    John,
    (A bear of little brain)

  5. #5

    Default

    TMR trainz build is 4.4
    TANE SP1 trainz build is 4.3
    TANE SP2 trainz build will be at least 4.4

    Wait till TANE SP2 before you try.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Michagain, Berkley
    Posts
    5,522
    Blog Entries
    6
     

    Default

    A DLC pack well be made after SP2 is out.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    10
     

    Default

    I know in the past some folks would edit the config file to bring the build number lower, then import to an older version. Maybe you can clone an item that is 4.4 build, edit it to be 4.3, then try to import it to T:ANE?

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Australia, Qld
    Posts
    6,121
     

    Default

    Very bad idea to edit these build numbers. Sometimes build numbers don't interfere with route/session formats, but this time they do. You will break things horribly attempting to re-version your build number.

    As suggested above, the solution is to wait until SP2 is released to make things compatible again and "re-unite" your builds.
    Tony Hilliam

    Got questions about TRS19? Click here for TRS19 FAQs

    Looking for answers to in-game functionality? Click here for help

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Barossa Valley
    Posts
    89
     

    Default

    Thanks everybody for your replies. Looks like a waiting game for TANE SP2.

    Cheers Bob

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America
    Posts
    10
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tony_Hilliam View Post
    Very bad idea to edit these build numbers. Sometimes build numbers don't interfere with route/session formats, but this time they do. You will break things horribly attempting to re-version your build number.

    As suggested above, the solution is to wait until SP2 is released to make things compatible again and "re-unite" your builds.
    If he clones it first, then tries it, nothing is going to happen to the original item. Worst case scenario, delete the clones when done.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Canada, NB, Saint John
    Posts
    7
     

    Default

    What would be the advantages/disadvantages of transferring routes and sessions (once we get compatible builds)?

    DaveJ

  12. #12

    Default

    Having all in one game instead of multiple games.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Christie Downs
    Posts
    1,789
     

    Default

    So why have a different game when Model Railwayz can be done in Tane already?
    cheers,
    Mike

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Australia, South Australia, Barossa Valley
    Posts
    89
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by oknotsen View Post
    Having all in one game instead of multiple games.
    Thus saving space on my Trainz 250Gb SSD.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •