.
Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 118

Thread: Legacy of the BN (PART I)

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    PA and TN
    Posts
    1,804
    Blog Entries
    1

    Post Legacy of the BN (PART I)

    With the release of the first part of the new Legacy of the BN series we wanted to create a thread that will handle all questions, release info, etc. This will just help us to keep it all in one place.

    RELEASE INFORMATION:

    8/11/15: Locomotive and rolling stock packs have been uploaded and are now available for download.

    8/11/15: Release of the route and it's custom content has been slightly delayed, we expect to release the route and custom industries over this coming weekend. We added more content than we originally anticipated and we will need a couple extra days to get it properly tested and placed on the route. We're pretty sure you'll appreciate the short delay, after all the more content the better!

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Michigan
    Posts
    395

    Default

    Missing this for the BNSF GP9 1629:

    Unknown Location: <kuid:506034:234167>
    Trevor
    Class 1 Nut
    "The forum lurkerer"
    Trainz Simulator 12 SP1

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,256

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ThePoliceman009 View Post
    Missing this for the BNSF GP9 1629:

    Unknown Location: <kuid:506034:234167>
    Once installed locomotives and rolling stock, asset <kuid2:506034:234167:2> is present.

    However I have this issue: all three locomotives BNSF SW1500, BNSF GP9 #1629 and BN SD9 #6121 are listed as Faulty with status "Modified, Missing dependencies"; when I right-click them and select "List dependencies", no missing or unknown dependencies show! But all three locos are unusable as they appear in red in Surveyor.
    Last edited by HPL; August 11th, 2015 at 12:14 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Great Smoky Mountains, TN
    Posts
    1,270

    Default

    Could you tell us what version you are using? (Trainz)

    Thanks

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,256

    Default

    Build 76401 (Deluxe Edition) for me.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    United States of America, Michigan
    Posts
    395

    Default

    Ok, that asset somehow installed by itself. Now these are missing:

    Unknown Location: <kuid:37581:1087>
    Unknown Location: <kuid:37581:1184>
    Trevor
    Class 1 Nut
    "The forum lurkerer"
    Trainz Simulator 12 SP1

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Canada, British Columbia
    Posts
    122

    Default

    I had the same problem. The hornsounds showed as payware(not active) for me. Changed to Leslie S3L #2 and submitted. Works fine then.

    Glenn

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Good ol' US of A
    Posts
    609

    Default

    same problem, same solution; just wondering why therock's payware doesn't activate??
    Last edited by BN1970; August 11th, 2015 at 03:36 PM.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Good ol' US of A
    Posts
    609

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 22alpha View Post
    Could you tell us what version you are using? (Trainz)

    Thanks
    Looks like all of therock's assets are flagged as payware, not activated. This flag causes the missing dependencies error. Just a FYI, I'm installing in T:ANE.
    Last edited by BN1970; August 11th, 2015 at 05:16 PM.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Boise, Idaho, USA
    Posts
    701

    Default

    Well, I can confirm that the "Legacy of the BN" locomotives and rolling stock work in TS12 SP1 HF4, for anyone who wants to know.
    Rest In Peace, Southern Pacific.
    Founded 1865
    Merged into UP 1996
    Last Unit Renumbered 6-28-2016

  11. #11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BN1970 View Post
    same problem, same solution; just wondering why therock's payware doesn't activate??
    I noticed this when I first installed TANE. Kind of irked me that I was being locked out of my own assets, but I just duplicated them and revved them to the next kuid2 number and nuked the 'payware' tag that somehow got added on without my permission. Thanks N3V!

  12. #12
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Earth, Solar System, Milky Way, Virgo Cluster, Laniakea Supercluster, Universe
    Posts
    243

    Default

    So, how do I fix the horn sound on the GP9 and SW? is it a re-download or?



    EDIT: I've also come across this error popping up continually when I'm driving SD9 #6121. as a person with 0 experience in this, no idea what it means.

    JRLoco : File fx_loco.gse, Line 1987, ER_NullArrayReference
    <kuid:506034:516121> "BN SD9 #6121"
    Stack dump:
    function $void@FX_Loco::SetSmoke(string,float), line -1
    Last edited by bnsfc; August 11th, 2015 at 08:00 PM.

  13. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, MO, Kansas City
    Posts
    3,211

    Default

    How about a screenshot thread?


  14. #14
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    France
    Posts
    1,256

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bnsfc View Post
    So, how do I fix the horn sound on the GP9 and SW? is it a re-download or?
    Same here.

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    Great Smoky Mountains, TN
    Posts
    1,270

    Default

    Hang tight! I am talking to N3V to see what they can do as far as the payware tag, if we can't resolve that today we will put out a patch for those that are having issues.

    EDIT/UPDATE: We are working with N3V now to resolve the issue. Stay tuned for an update here.

    Thanks
    Last edited by 22alpha; August 12th, 2015 at 06:52 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •