.
Page 4 of 8 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 111

Thread: M120: Module for Model Railroadz

  1. #46
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    South Africa, West Cape, Sedgefield
    Posts
    1,043
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MeowRailroad View Post
    Can't you change the build number?
    You can change the build number by editing the config file before uploading. It may then not work in your Mac, though.

    What I did was to download the route in TANE and edit the build number before exporting to TS12. It could also be downloaded from the DLS black pages and degraded to build 3.6 before importing. I didn't download all the dependencies or view the route as I am working on something else at present.

    Cheers - Trevor

  2. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pennsylvania, United States of America
    Posts
    2,780
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    So you got it to work? Maybe, could you release it, so others can use it? If you do so, please include my name in the description.
    Supporter of spelling, grammar, and punctuation.

  3. #48
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    United States of America, Missouri, St. Louis
    Posts
    826
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MeowRailroad View Post
    ... Also, does it have any missing dependencies? I am 99.5% sure, but I used replace assets to get rid of some of the non-DLS stuff I used.
    Nothing missing for me, but I show the following as Locally Modified (non-DLS):

    Asphalt texture 02,<kuid:378673:100056>
    Grid,<kuid:-1:16270>
    HP-Sand05,<kuid2:68787:21556:13>
    HP_US_Car_19_scenery,<kuid2:68787:100350:1>
    JR Clark City Depot,<kuid:175455:101099>
    JR Clark City Distributors,<kuid:175455:101068>
    JR dirt ind tex,<kuid2:45324:35005:1>
    JR Large Canopy,<kuid:175455:100891>
    JR Wood Grade Crossing,<kuid2:487560:26010:2>

    This may or may not be a problem. All of these appear to come from JR and HP-Trainz payware. It may well be that earlier versions of these assets are actually on the DLS and only show up as locally modified for me because I have the later version installed. You should be able to determine this by viewing the dependencies for the route in CM. If you show anything as locally modified, then others may have a problem.
    Rick

    "It's never too late to have a happy childhood." - Tom Robbins

  4. #49
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    South Africa, West Cape, Sedgefield
    Posts
    1,043
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MeowRailroad View Post
    So you got it to work? .
    Like I said, I didn't download the dependencies, just the map. You can either upload a new version with a lower build number or leave it as it is. If other users want it they can download it from DLS and downgrade it.

    Cheers - Trevor

  5. #50
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pennsylvania, United States of America
    Posts
    2,780
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    Duplicated route, changed build number to 3.7, submitted to DLS. Should be up in a few days, sorry for all the hassle.


    Quote Originally Posted by Ricke82 View Post
    Nothing missing for me, but I show the following as Locally Modified (non-DLS):

    Asphalt texture 02,<kuid:378673:100056>
    Grid,<kuid:-1:16270>
    HP-Sand05,<kuid2:68787:21556:13>
    HP_US_Car_19_scenery,<kuid2:68787:100350:1>
    JR Clark City Depot,<kuid:175455:101099>
    JR Clark City Distributors,<kuid:175455:101068>
    JR dirt ind tex,<kuid2:45324:35005:1>
    JR Large Canopy,<kuid:175455:100891>
    JR Wood Grade Crossing,<kuid2:487560:26010:2>

    This may or may not be a problem. All of these appear to come from JR and HP-Trainz payware. It may well be that earlier versions of these assets are actually on the DLS and only show up as locally modified for me because I have the later version installed. You should be able to determine this by viewing the dependencies for the route in CM. If you show anything as locally modified, then others may have a problem.
    I did this before release, and some stuff that isn't in the route is still shows up. The only things that show up as modified for me are the wall used in making the table edge, and the table legs.

    Wood grade crossing is built in to TS12, the clark city things are DLS, the dirt ind tex and asphalt texture aren't in the route, I removed them using replace assets before release, but it still says they are there. Pretty sure the HP stuff is DLS, I checked and it was. Grid not sure about, large canopy should be on DLS.
    Last edited by MeowRailroad; February 28th, 2015 at 04:10 PM.
    Supporter of spelling, grammar, and punctuation.

  6. #51

    Default

    As Modules, I take it you want Open Floor Plans (For the "Real World" spaces, IE not Model Space)? No Doors or Walls or windows or paintings?

    Falcus

  7. #52
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pennsylvania, United States of America
    Posts
    2,780
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    They have a combined floor and ceiling and walls asset, and I guess there is noting stopping you from putting stuff on that.
    Supporter of spelling, grammar, and punctuation.

  8. #53
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,256
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Falcus View Post
    As Modules, I take it you want Open Floor Plans (For the "Real World" spaces, IE not Model Space)? No Doors or Walls or windows or paintings?

    Falcus
    There are some premade blank modules on the dls by oknotsen to start you off which are mentioned earlier but to help they are:

    M120 - module example 1 (1 baseboard, basic),<kuid:645812:12005>
    M120 - module example 2 (2 baseboards),<kuid:645812:12006>
    M120 - module example 3 (1 baseboard),<kuid:645812:12007>
    M120 - module example 4 (2 baseboards),<kuid:645812:12008>
    M120 - West end loop,<kuid:645812:12002>
    M120 - East end loop,<kuid:645812:12001>

  9. #54
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Eastern North Carolina
    Posts
    1,356
     

    Default

    Hello, I just downloaded MeowRailroad's module. It looks great but I cannot find one asset on the DLS.

    Unknown Location: <kuid2:45324:35005:1> Any help would be appreciated!

    1 Corinthians 10:31

  10. #55
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Georgia, Rocky Face
    Posts
    4,251
    Blog Entries
    39
     

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by benjaminw View Post
    Unknown Location: <kuid2:45324:35005:1>
    That's 'JR dirt ind tex', which is a dependency for Jointed Rail's 'Cold Creek Logistics' payware route.
    IT'S FOOTBALL TIME, IN TENNESSEE!

  11. #56
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pennsylvania, United States of America
    Posts
    2,780
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    I removed it from the route. It also comes in the freeware route, and the cold storage facility itself is what you need to pay for, which is just a single building.
    Supporter of spelling, grammar, and punctuation.

  12. #57
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pennsylvania, United States of America
    Posts
    2,780
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    I uploaded a new version of Clark City Terminal Railroad, it shouldn't have any missing deps and should be up to build number 3.7.
    Also, when I built it, I didn't realize that Clark City was an actual place. My route IS FICTIONAL and is not linked in any way to the real place.
    Supporter of spelling, grammar, and punctuation.

  13. #58
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Eastern North Carolina
    Posts
    1,356
     

    Default

    Just uploaded another module, it is called "M120 Grain Loading" which, like the title says, loads grain.

    Edit: Meow, I am still getting these two on your new route (<kuid:-1:16270>,<kuid2:487560:26010:2>) A surveyor grid and a wooden grade crossing.

    P.S. There is a JR wood grade crossing on the DLS by dricketts, if you want to use that.
    Last edited by benjaminw; April 12th, 2015 at 01:08 PM.

    1 Corinthians 10:31

  14. #59
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Pennsylvania, United States of America
    Posts
    2,780
    Blog Entries
    1
     

    Default

    The grid comes with JR stuff, I will try deleting it. The grade crossing is built in, for Mojave sub. It is weird since they are no longer in the route. I am so sorry for all this confusion.

    I uploaded a new version of it, as 381079:100634. It doesn't have the weird grid, and it doesn't have the grade crossing. I can provide a picture of the dependency list if you would like.
    Last edited by MeowRailroad; April 12th, 2015 at 01:35 PM.
    Supporter of spelling, grammar, and punctuation.

  15. #60
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Eastern North Carolina
    Posts
    1,356
     

    Default

    Just a thought, when in CM right click and near the bottom of the list it says "Create New Version". If you use this it will obsolete the previous version and add a :2 to the KUID.

    1 Corinthians 10:31

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •