.
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 39

Thread: JOINTEDRAIL SP1 UPDATES HOW-TO THREAD

  1. #16
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, ILLINOIS, GALESBURG
    Posts
    297

    Default

    Thanks Guys. For the MLR, the file was in its own folder so I took it out and placed it in the main folder and it worked. as for the other one I just copied one from something else and named it then it worked. I still hate updates! Again thank you all who helped me with this.

    Jeff

  2. #17
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    South Africa, Gauteng, Johannesburg
    Posts
    95

    Default

    Hi there,

    I purchased several of the locomotive packs through SimulatorCentral and am now stuck with the update issues as discussed in this thread.

    Bearing in mind that, since I purchased from the SimulatorCentral site, I do not have an account at JointedRail.com, how do I go about obtaining these updates?

    Thanks for you assistance.

    Ian

    Forum member since 4 February 2004.

  3. #18
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Allentown
    Posts
    1,221

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by appleexpress View Post
    Hi there,

    I purchased several of the locomotive packs through SimulatorCentral and am now stuck with the update issues as discussed in this thread.

    Bearing in mind that, since I purchased from the SimulatorCentral site, I do not have an account at JointedRail.com, how do I go about obtaining these updates?

    Thanks for you assistance.

    Ian
    Simply sign up for an account at the site, verify it via the email and your all set to download any updates there. It's free and costs nothing. Just use the PDF file we linked to at the beginning of this thread and youll be all set.

    JointedRail Customer Support

  4. #19
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States of America, iowa, lost nation
    Posts
    122

    Default

    I'm having Issues with the CW44-9 cabs. I've uninstalled them and re installed them but they still show up in red how do i fix this problem?

  5. #20

    Default

    If this is after upgrading to SP1, have you followed the instructions available at JR's website? Otherwise, you probably need to post details of your problem, for instance the exact error message you're getting, before anyone can offer much help. Good luck ...

  6. #21
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, ILLINOIS, GALESBURG
    Posts
    297

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kody52089 View Post
    I'm having Issues with the CW44-9 cabs. I've uninstalled them and re installed them but they still show up in red how do i fix this problem?
    If it is showing red what dose the error say? Nobody can help you without knowing what the error is.

  7. #22
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Allentown
    Posts
    1,221

    Default

    If this happened right after you patched to SP1 you need to follow the guide on page 1 to fix these, otherwise it could be due to your train fx library being out of date

    JointedRail Customer Support

  8. #23
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States of America, iowa, lost nation
    Posts
    122

    Default

    Sorry i forgot to post this message that i got Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.tga'.

  9. #24
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Allentown
    Posts
    1,221

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kody52089 View Post
    Sorry i forgot to post this message that i got Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.tga'.

    Message about what you posted today....

    "If this happened right after you patched to SP1 you need to follow the guide on page 1 to fix these"

    JointedRail Customer Support

  10. #25
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States of America, iowa, lost nation
    Posts
    122

    Default

    Ok i'll try that if it doesnt fix it i'll just re install it.Thanks

  11. #26
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States of America, iowa, lost nation
    Posts
    122

    Default

    I tried all of the updates and what you told me but none of that fixed it :P i still have a faulty cw44-9 t1 cab the same error keeps coming up even after i've done all the updates Committed it and everything. Nothing is working still get the same error message,Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.tga'. Sorry but i'm a little frustrated with this problem.

  12. #27
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Allentown
    Posts
    1,221

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kody52089 View Post
    I tried all of the updates and what you told me but none of that fixed it :P i still have a faulty cw44-9 t1 cab the same error keeps coming up even after i've done all the updates Committed it and everything. Nothing is working still get the same error message,Error: The tag 'image' in '0' points to a nonexistent file: 'art_icon.tga'. Sorry but i'm a little frustrated with this problem.

    If you follow the guide, it walks you thru how to fix the problem. You need to go step by step thru the guide......it wont work until you follow the procedures to fix it.

    JointedRail Customer Support

  13. #28
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    United States of America, iowa, lost nation
    Posts
    122

    Default

    Can i just swap Cabs in the loco? instead of the faulty one? or will that cause the game or loco to crash?

  14. #29
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    United States of America, Pennsylvania, Allentown
    Posts
    1,221

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kody52089 View Post
    Can i just swap Cabs in the loco? instead of the faulty one? or will that cause the game or loco to crash?
    Im not going to tell you to do something thats still going to cause a problem. If you dont want to take the time and do it right I honestly can offer you no further support here..

    JointedRail Customer Support

  15. #30

    Default

    It only takes a few minutes to do things their way anyway. Just do it!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •